For Rent
> > > > > PL-11574

SERENITY COTTAGE - Waterfront/gorgeous sunsets!

4.6/5(18 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Front of cottage - 1/27
Street Level Sign - 2/27
Amazing sunsets! - 3/27
Amazing sunsets! - 4/27
Another sunset... - 5/27
View from the deck - 6/27
Each night is unique! - 7/27
View from our shore - 8/27
Stairs from cottage to shore - 9/27
Public, sandy beach a short walk down road - 10/27
Campfire at the shore - 11/27
Our frog pond - 12/27
Living room - 13/27
Living room - 14/27
Kitchen - 15/27
Dining table - 16/27
Bathroom vanity - 17/27
Bathroom - 18/27
Bathroom shower - 19/27
Bedroom 1 (queen size) - 20/27
Bedroom 2 (queen size) - 21/27
Bedroom 3 (double bed shown....room also has a queen size bed) - 22/27
Bedroom 3 (queen size bed...this bedroom also has a double in it) - 23/27
Amazing sunsets! - 24/27
Amazing sunsets! - 25/27
Amazing sunsets! - 26/27
Amazing sunsets! - 27/27
$1395 / week
$1395 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (18)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Waterfront

Westerly view of Lake Huron (Hardwick Cove)
provides for gorgeous sunset views!

Waterfront 3BR cottage to accomodate up to 8 people. The unique elevation of the cottage allows for great lake and sunset views from the front porch. The flat rock shoreline is also a great place to appreciate the tranquility of the lake. At night, look up and gaze at the unbelievable star show or relax by a campfire on the shore.

Swim either at our rock shoreline (water shoes recommended) or a short walk down the road at a sandy, very shallow beach area.

Conveniently located half-way between Tobermory and Wiarton, Serenity provides for easy access to all of the sights which are located on the Bruce Peninsula. A general store is located in Stokes Bay, while a full grocery store and LCBO liquor and beer store are located in Lions Head, 10 minutes away. Lions Head also has a small hospital, while a larger hospital is located in Wiarton, which is a 25 minute drive.

Our 3 bedroom cottage, which comfortably accommodates 8, has a rustic pine interior, with area rugs over either pine or laminate floors. The living room is furnished with two sofas, coffee and end tables and a TV with BluRay player and Netflix access. (Please note the TV is only for use with the DVD and Netflix - there are no TV channels available.) Internet access with WIFI is also provided. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven and kettle. Basic dishes and utensils are provided for your use during your stay. The dining area consists of a large pine dining table, surrounded by built-in padded benches, and can easily seat 8.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 3 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
Telephone (local calls)
General
Electricity

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Bruce Peninsula / Lake Huron
City: Lions Head
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Hardwick Cove/Stokes Bay/Lake Huron
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Wiarton(40km) /Tobermory(40km)
Note: Located in the middle of the Bruce Peninsula between Wiarton and Tobermory. Perfect location to explore all the sights on the Bruce!

Hardwick Cove is a small cove on Lake Huron, in the Stokes Bay area. Lion's Head is close by.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: June 25, 2020
July 2020
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
August 2020
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
October 2020
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
November 2020
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
December 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
31
  
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
--$1395--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Security Deposit$400 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

No taxes are chargeable
Full week rentals ONLY
Rentals run from Saturday to Saturday

Please note a $400 refundable security deposit is required at time of booking. This deposit holds your booking, but also serves as your security deposit, and is returned within 7 days of your departure, once the cottage has been checked over. The rental payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(18 reviews)
(18 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
13
4
0
1
0


5 of us called Serenity home for a week in August, and it absolutely felt like home. All the information provided by Ken prior to our stay was well prepared and detailed. Once at the cottage, everything was exactly as advertised, and we quickly settled in. The welcome bag was also a nice touch, with maps, and suggestions for things to do in the area. Our teens appreciated the bluetooth speaker, and the wifi. It was also a great location for us to set off on day trips to Flower Pot Island, and the Grotto, as well as some of the trails around Lion's Head. The Lou's (Cindy for Ice Cream in Lion's Head & Miss for the fries) were tasty spots less than 10min away. The sunsets were a great end to each of our days too.

Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 27, 2019

First off, the information provided by Ken about the cottage and surrounding area was gold. We had a wonderful stay at Serenity Cottage. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed, plus there was a bed for everyone! We enjoyed the sunsets from the deck and the kids enjoyed the sandy beach just down the road. Lions head was a short drive for supplies and was close to many day excursions to keep the kids busy.
Also noteworthy, the frog pond was such a cute touch and the kids visited several times a day :) I would definitely recommend this cottage!


Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 12, 2019

This is a beautiful, clean cottage with loads of room for our family of 5. Close to lots of activities and a beautiful sandy beach is a short walk down the road. We loved it!

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 31, 2019

Beautiful cottage, very welcoming and home-like and it was well equipped with everything we needed. The owner was very helpful and strived to ensure our needs were met. The location was beautiful and quiet and the sunsets every night were gorgeous. I definitely would recommend this cottage to everyone!

Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jul 09, 2019

Cottage was a ggod size for a family of five.
We enjoyed rhe location.
The only issue we had was the cottage itself was damp and musty. Smelt of mold. We openes all the window for the week we were there. Didnt seem to help.
Unfortunately we will not return.


Stayed: August 2018    Submitted: Sep 04, 2018
Owner response:
We're sorry to hear about your experience. It is unfortunate that we only heard about this issue after you had already completed your stay for the week. We do have someone local on hand to look into issues, and quite possibly we could have done something to rectify/assist during your stay.

What we have done since your stay is visited the property, made contact with the guest we had the week prior to your arrival, and also made contact with the gentleman that looks after the property between our guests. Both report that these issues were not present just hours prior to your check-in. We actually were fully booked the seven weeks prior to your stay, and had absolutely no similar concerns mentioned to us.

We did discover, however, on visiting the property after you left that there was, in fact, a lot of dampness and a musty smell in the rear part of the cottage. We tested humidity levels and found them to be very high. There has been some very wet and humid weather this year on the Bruce Peninsula, including during the week of your stay. Since there were no reports of the problem prior to your arrival, we suspect this built up during your stay, and there was no adequate way to move/vent the air to bring the humidity levels down, as it was humid outside as well. This is not typical on the Bruce Peninsula.

The issue has been rectified now inside the cottage and we are looking into ways to provide better airflow should similar weather next year.

$1395 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
KEN
Member since June 2009
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français