For Rent
> > > > > GL-20914

Beautiful Waterf 6 BR Cottage, Port Perry Area, 407, 2500 Sf, Boat, 20 Slps, Recent Reno Done ,

2.0/5(5 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
View From Balcony - 1/27
Hot tub - 2/27
Ramp To The Lake - 3/27
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (5)


Sleeps 20
6 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
not allowed
Hot Tub
Ski <20km

Beautiful 6 Bedroom Waterfront Cottage , Renovated , Located In Port Perry Area of Janetville (50 Min From Toronto) , Lake Access , Heat , A/C , Internet , Clean , Fully Furnished , Fishing And Boating (Pedal Boat And Small Boat Available). All New Stainless Steel Appliances Incl. Double Oven , Ice Making Fridge. Beautiful Rare And Spacious 6 BR Year Round Waterfront Renovated Cottage (Over 2500 SF Living Area) In Port Perry Area of Viewlake/Janetville. In The Region Of Kawartha Lakes , Janetville Is Located At The Border To Durham Region , Very Private Backyard , Private Beach , 40-50 Min From Toronto , Hardwood Floor Throughout. Bed Linens , Cutleries , Kitchen Utensils , BBQ , Hot tub Included , Closer To Golf And Hiking , Great Place For Fishing , Boating (Pedal Boat And Paddle Boat Available) , Minutes To Port Perry Casino (15 Min) And City Of Lindsay (15 Min) and Peterborough (25 Min). 20 Minutes To 407, This Spacious Cottage Home Has It All To Make Your Stay Comfortable. Activities Such As Skiing , Snowmobiling , Skating , Hunting , Fishing , Go-Karts , Batting Cage , Golf Course (1500 feet away) , Drive-In Theater, Bowling , Mini putt. Pets Friendly. You Won't Be Disappointed. Available Year Around.

6 bedrooms :
- 7 single beds
- 6 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 King bed
- 1 Sofa bed
- Crib
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Microwave oven
Internet access
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Wheelchair accessible
Whirl pool bath





Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Janetville
Closest ski resort:Devil's Elbow Ski Club
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Sand Bar Beach (5Km)
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Linsday, Bobgageon, Fenelon falls , Peterborough
Note: Janetville/Viewlake. Kawartha Lakes (Border To Durham Region) , Minutes To Popular Wolf Run Golf Course (2.2 km) , Few Minutes To Cross Creek Marina (5 km) , Nearest Hospital: Peterborough Regional Health Centre (25 km) & Lindsay Hospital (20 Km).


The calendar is not available.



Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Tax Rate13%
Security Deposit$200 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00
  • Extra person fee after 10 (person/day) : $25.00
  • Management fee : $99.00


Extra person fee :$25/person/night applies after first ten guests.
Minimum booking: Long weekend and special holiday weekend require minimum 3 nights booking
Extra fee: $200/night for long weekends.


(5 reviews)
(5 reviews)

When we arrived, the cleaning people were still there and we watched them load about 8-10 bags of garbage into the truck. There was a man there who sounded exactly like Anton, when I asked it it was him he said he was his friend. As soon as he left the Neighbor confirmed it was him...why play these games? Place is dirty and not kept up at all, I see a review from 2016 that the window was not closing, it is still not repaired. Broken lawn chairs all over the property. Propane tank was completely empty, we were left to take care of that ourselves. Dirty feeling inside, Neighbor was saying that all it is is a party house, 20 males stayed there before us partying. We made the best of it but would not recommend at all for a family vacation spot. It's sad because it has so much potential.

Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 20, 2020
Owner response:
Thanks Mark for using our place.You misled by some people that it was me who came.I was on travelling out of town at that time you came.I have no reason to hide myself.Neighbors worried about people who come out of town spreading virus in the cottage therefore they say things shouldn't have said.we have guests using cottage every other day.some people damage we have to fix continuously.some furnitures are about to dump.we put them on the side by the gate. you have pointed them as we don't put any broken furnitures in our cottage.
Propane is something guests has to bring as we only provide tank and propane.we make it clear before your arrival.I understand people feel the way feel.Thanks for pointing our cottage has so much potential.we would love to have you back.
Best Regards

!! BEWARE !!
I had a bad experience, this property was NOT as advertised and NOT as communicated to me. I feel I was mislead.
Anton claimed that ?the Hot tub was up and running?.
The hot tub in the advertisement was not running at all, it had a block of ice floating in it. We found a hot tub in the garage that was running at 101 degrees but had no cover. As a result, the entire inside of the garage was damp and smelled mouldy, and the walls and door were covered in moisture which was running down onto the cement floor. The inside bottom of the tub was covered in a few layers of some fine yellowish debris. The tub was not usable.
Anton stated that ?the pool table is equipped?.
The pool table in the advertisement was not present in the lower part of the house at all. We found was a folding wooden table converted to look like a pool table in the garage. It was in pretty bad shape. It had men's socks for the pockets to catch the pool balls, it was damp with moisture from being in the garage with the open hot tub, and it was not usable at all. It had miscellaneous garage items packed around it.
The toilet in the lower part of the house was not usable, it would back up. We tried to plunge it but it made no difference. We later noticed a sewage odor outside the house near the driveway.
Owner so far has been all talk and no action in addressing these complaints.

Stayed: April 2019    Submitted: May 22, 2019
Owner response:
Thanks John for using our cottage during one of colder month.we love reviews. I am sad to hear that John was not happy .This beautiful lakefront cottage is absolutely gorgeous.everyone likes.unexpected happens due to severe weather and sometimes power outage in cottage country.I hardly believe ice can form when temperature is 101. It must be chlorine pucks holder round shape.Normal temp in canada for hottubs 104,we always set it up 104, someone from John's group must have played around and they couldn't bring it back 104. There is a button John could have increased by himself and he would have got 104 after 5-10 min.If John messaged me I would have helped them. No issues with hottub.we have windows in the garage and we open all air vents for air circulation.also that place is heated .It is true that cleaning personal must have been removed the cover and forget to put it back.I have noticed there was a clogg in the lower level Washroom.The odor must have come from neighbour home septic tank pumping. when I was inspected neighbour told me that they just did.It is nothing to do with us,we have 3 full washrooms.John was able to any other two instead.
we put a temporary small pool table during our small reno period.only it was bit older and it worked fine. we have now placed in the basement level.we always striving after our guests good service.

Beautiful location and cottage although it seemed we kept running into issues everywhere we turned.
1. The breaker kept flipping off when hot tub was running to the point the fuse blew and we were left with no hot tub on our second day there.
2. On our second night the one room downstairs locked without us knowing and no one in there because doorknob was broken.
3. Boats were not in running order when it is advertised as having boats.
4. We were left with all of 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom and NO paper towel.
5. Window in upstairs kitchen would open but appeared broken previous to us being there and would not close properly.
6. We booked to have the cottage for three nights from July 22-25, but then because of communication issues we almost had to leave 1 night early... Even though we paid for that night.
7. Another communication issue. We arrived and had to call the owner and were then told we didn't pay our second half of the money when in fact we had in May. Although it was figured out after, there needs to be some sort of change to how they keep track of payments, so other people don't run into this.
When we had these issues though Pam, the lady who looks after the cottage always was there to help us and fix them.
Although we had a fantastic time, it was a bit of a bummer that we ran into these problems.

Stayed: July 2016    Submitted: Jul 26, 2016

This cottage was awesome! We stayed here for my sister's bachelorette party and even with 15 of us there was lots of room and we had a lot of fun. Even though the weather wasn't great we were still able to enjoy ourselves by hanging out in the hot tub, playing games, etc. The cottage is beautifully furnished, and there are lots of bedrooms and a lot of sleeping space. The view of the lake is beautiful, and we loved watching the sunset from the hot tub! Anton was so accommodating of our needs, and he really went out of his way to make sure that we had everything for a great weekend. If we had any questions about anything, he was just a phone call away, which was really convenient. I definitely recommend this cottage for booking, it is a beautiful place and a great deal!

Stayed: May 2016    Submitted: May 15, 2016

This was by far the most disappointing cottage experience ever. We had rented out the cottage for a friends birthday for the weekend. We were promised the hot tub, therefore we picked it because it was close by and there would be a hot tub. When we got to the cottage, it was filthy. The place had not been cleaned, the fridge smelled. On top of all the filth, the water shut off entirely, we were left with no running water for 24hours. This was a total joke. It is the worst cottage I've ever been to.

Stayed: March 2016    Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
Owner response:
First of all I never promised any hot tub however I did say I could try If the weather allowed.The temperature is -4 to -8 in that day.I could not help it when the weather is too cold and my hot tub sitting outside .My neighbor told me you brought more than 20-25 peoples for your friend's 28 th birthday party. when it is only allowed up to should have hired a banquet facility instead. I could see my security camera outside too. plus you parked 8-10 cars all over the street.This is not what I guys purposely damage my property by breaking my dining table chairs and other made my cottage mess.I do need an apology from you guys only without water 10Pm-9Am. my plumber Gary came at 9:15 Am on sunday morning.when too many people came and take shower one time system might collapse.cottage was cleaned by professional person.

Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Phone Number *
Message *
Member since August 2015
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


Copyright CottagesInCanada
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

List Your Cottage
Owner Login

Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us