For Rent
> > > > > DI-21662

Waterfront JK Cottage-NEWLY Renovated!!

3.7/5(3 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/28
2/28
3/28
4/28
Living room in the connected cabin - 5/28
The basic suite - 6/28
7/28
8/28
Living room in the waterview cabin with sofa bed - 9/28
10/28
11/28
12/28
13/28
14/28
15/28
16/28
17/28
One of the independent waterview cabin - 18/28
19/28
20/28
21/28
22/28
23/28
24/28
25/28
26/28
27/28
28/28
$135 / night
$135 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (3)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 30
10 Bedrooms
6 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Gas stove
Internet
Waterfront

Welcome to JK Cottage. JK Cottage is a beautiful waterfront cottage located on the south shores of Rice lake, Ontario.
We offer SUMMER accommodation.All of our cottages are non-smoking (smoking is permitted outside only).
All of our cottages are by waterfront and great for fishing. BBQ and boats rental is available. Also Cobourg beach just half an hour away from the Cottage.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
10 bedrooms :
- 6 single beds
- 7 double beds
- 5 Sofa beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Electricity
Gas stove
Linens Provided

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Rice Lake
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Rice Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Peterborough
Note: 6108 Curtis Point Rd, Roseneath, ON K0K 2X0, Canada

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 27, 2019
November 2019
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
December 2019
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $20 per night per additional person.
$135$135---2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after02:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Security Deposit$250 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $50.00
  • Early check in at 11:00am(per cabin) : $40.00
  • Late check out at 12:00noon(per cabin) : $30.00
  • A/c(per cabin per night) : $20.00

NOTES

***Rates are seasonal for per basic cabin, taxes are not included***
***Max 4 people per cabin, extra guest $20/per person per night***

***Feature of the House***
-Total 5 two bedrooms suites and each suite has 1 washroom and 1 kitchen
-3 of the 5 suites(basic): one bedroom has one double bed, one bedroom has two twin beds, one sofa bed in the living room
-2 of the 5 suites(lakeview): both bedroom with one double bed and one sofa bed in the living room
-Open kitchen with fridge and one comfy living+dining room
-BBQ and boats rental is available
-A/C is available surcharge applied


***Furnished with***
-All suites furnished with beds(Double/twin/sofa bed)
-Kitchen including:
. Fridge;
. Stove;
. Microwave.
- Pillows and Linens on beds;
- Paper towels in bathrooms;
- Dishes, plates, cutlery, Pots;

**BBQ&Boat Rental**
$30-60 per day depends on the type of boats renting

RESERVATION/DEPOSIT & CANCELLATION

Deposit $250/per cabin - on receipt, a confirmation email and agreement is sent out. Deposit has to be done by wire payment(bank deposit)/email transfer. Deposit automatically converts to a security/damage deposit upon arrival. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; deposit will be returned by wire payment if cottage is in original condition and kept clean. If it isn't clean then $50 will be deducted from the deposit amount.

If reservation is cancelled 45 days prior to check-in, $150 from the deposit will be refunded. Thereafter, no refund.

Payment in full 30 days prior to arrival by wire payment.

**Check 2:00pm and check out 10:00am** Non-smoking in the cabin, Outside only**

For more details please ask by email or text. Thank you very much.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.7
(3 reviews)
(3 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
2
0
0
0
1


We group of 30 stayed in JK cottage during last weekend. Below are our feedback about the cottage:

On the plus side, all the cabins have newer hardwood floors and cottage 1 to 4 has updated washrooms. However, cottage # 5 has a totally outdated washroom.

It's is very unclean outside of the cottage. The weeds and plants are grown everywhere. Due to this unclean environment, there were lots of raccoons wandering outside of the cottage.

The stoves were all outdated in all five kitchens ? Most of the stoves took such a long time to heat them up. We have wasted a lot of our valuable time due to the inefficient stoves.

Except on cottage # 5, washrooms on all other cottages didn't have locks. It made everyone uncomfortable.

In cottage # 4, a bath towel was placed at the window for privacy. It was clearly a privacy issue. On the outside washroom, there was nothing covered on the window, so if someone look from outside through the window it would have been a privacy issue as well.

Cottage # 1 has broken bathroom towel holder. It was really an inconvenience for whoever used that washroom.

There were no closed boxes outside to keep the garbage bags. We had to keep those garbage bags inside the cottage during night time to hide them from skunks and raccoons.


Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 14, 2019

We stayed at Johnny cottage with a group of 21 people. Johnny was very quick to respond and made the planning of this weekend simple and easy. The cottage itself was amazing for our large group, especially the large deck over looking the lake. We would defiantly stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017    Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
Owner response:
Hello Siobhan,

Sincerely appreciated your review. We defiantly love to hold your group again! :)

Came here for Canada Day, and the place was great. Right at the lake, and was pretty clean. There was minor problem, but was quickly fixed and solved. Would most likely rent again.

Stayed: June 2017    Submitted: Jul 04, 2017
Owner response:
Hi Marvin,

Truly appreciated your review!!

$135 / night
$135 / weekend
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
KING TAM
Member since March 2016
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français