For Rent
> > > > > GL-30498

Staycation-PRICE DROP Book while you still can & Relax by the water and soak up the season.

3.0/5(2 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Dock and cottage - 1/31
Fall spender cottage with additional Bunkie rental available - 2/31
Deck with lake view - 3/31
Lake view of cottage - 4/31
Queen size bedroom- cottage - 5/31
Bedroom 1 - 6/31
Bedroom 2 single over double-with trundle in cottage - 7/31
Bedroom 2 with some games and toys for small children - 8/31
Fresh modern washroom - 9/31
Shower time - 10/31
Living room view to kitchen eating area - 11/31
Lots of room in the Living room - 12/31
Large bright kitchen - 13/31
View from front door - 14/31
Kitchen island with walkout to large sunny deck - 15/31
16/31
Coffee station what?s your pleasure? - 17/31
Well stocked kitchen for you - 18/31
The tranquil lake - 19/31
Breakfast on the deck - 20/31
Goslings - 21/31
Beautiful water lilies - 22/31
Moonlight Bay Serenity on the water - 23/31
Sunset in April - 24/31
Romantic evening on the dock just add friends - 25/31
Need I say more - 26/31
Winter wonderland - 27/31
Bunkie washroom - 28/31
Bunkie-queen/ double/single trundle with separate sitting area - 29/31
Bunkie Mini kitchenette make breakfast and relax on your separate porch - 30/31
Walkway to Bunkie - 31/31
$300 - $500 / night
$300 - $500 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (2)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Perfect staycation relax beside the calm waters or go canoeing/ kayaking then jump in the peddle boat and get your organic workout with the family.
Get cozy on the 2 large couches and if it's chilly light the wood burning fireplace.Have a good night sleep in either the queen size bedroom or the single/ double bunk bed in the other room.
Enjoy your meals in the newly updated large eat in kitchen or BBQ alfresco on the 20x10 ft deck. Get cleaned up in the renovated modern grey & white bathroom. Watch the kids play in the shallower water by the shore or sandbox from the big picture window in the air conditioned living room.
Secluded yet close enough to town with easy access.You'll be pleasantly surprised at the ease of this property & Plenty of things to do around town as well. Boat launch and park with boat rental available are only 5 min away.

***EXTRA SPACE (3rd bedroom& TOILET)******BUNKIE *****EXTRA rental fee applies
When you require more living space 6-10 guests add the bunkie it has room for 4-5 people and 3 pc washroom a small kitchenette and a small living space with a porch to relax on **(extra rental fee applies *

Take note of the ever changing wildlife that comes to visit. Hopefully you'll see the beautiful Heron or maybe the beaver. Chill out with a beverage on the dock and watch the beautiful sunset and the shimmering moon beams on the lake. It's hard to feel life's daily stresses here.Thats why I call this -My Happy Place- even the thunderstorms are a sight to see.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
2 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 double beds
- 2 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Electricity
Fireplace
Wood stove

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Algonquin / Haliburton Highlands
City: Dorset
Closest ski resort:Hidden Valley Highlands Ski Area
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Trading bay
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Kawagama lake
Note: Located in the beautiful lake of bays area 35 min to Algonqine park 25 min to Huntsville.many golf courses close by as well. Trekking,Hiking, Boat and snowmobile rental 15 -25 min away ice fishing and skating. Dorset snowball festival and many other things to do. Enjoy this year in your own backyard.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 01, 2022
August 2022
smtwtfs
 1
2
3456
7891011
12
13
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
September 2022
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
October 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
December 2022
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
January 2023
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $40 per night per additional person.
$300$375$750$2250$6000-4 Nights
SPECIAL EVENTS /WEDDING/HONEYMOON
Apr 01, 2022 - Dec 30, 2022
Price 2 day stay Not Available during high season
Rates are based on up to 6 persons. Add $30 per night per additional person.
-----$1000273 Nights
BUNKIE MUST BE ADDED OVER 6 PERSONS
May 13, 2022 - Sep 23, 2022
Must be added when there are more than 6 guests booking main cottage
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $35 per night per additional person.
-----$850133 Nights
HIGH SEASON
Jun 17, 2022 - Oct 14, 2022
July/aug /dec20-Jan 10(min 7 nights -max occ 6 excess hydro fee
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $40 per night per additional person.
$400$500-$2100--1 Week
MAY 24/ALL LONG OR STAT HOLIDAYS RATE
Jun 24, 2022 - Sep 16, 2022
Long weekend weeks have a premium rate
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $30 per night per additional person.
-----$257584 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:30 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Security Deposit$800 (Security deposit will be refunded within 14 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 60 days before arrival)
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $200.00
  • Pet fee : $300.00
  • Linens/towels per person : $30.00
  • Smoking damage : $500.00
  • Garbage if not removed by you : $100.00

NOTES

Rates are subject to change due To availability And demand Price can only be guaranteed if paid in full within 72 hr of quote. All reservations are on a first come basis ( long weekend weeks a $200 premium will apply)

All transactions are subject to a non refundable Operating Booking fee of $100. Rebooking fee -+$125
During the Covid period please understand that cleaning is more intensive And time consuming so an additional fee will apply of $50 on top of the regular cleaning fee
All utilities need to be turned off and all doors and windows need to be closed and locked and key left on departure or a $100 fee will be deducted form security fee.extra fee for excessive hydro use if outside the average normal consumption pro rated & verified by the hydro company. So please be smart so we can avoid any extra fees post check out.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.0
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
1
0
0
0
1

Must share a note with future guests. My family of 2 little ones & grandmother rented this cottage during the last week of summer. The owner claimed it's ?perfect for swimming? with gradual entry and NO drops. That is false. The waterfront has been severely neglected, the weeds not seasonally controlled as they should be in a waterfront rental of this caliber. A few feet in there's a steep drop of several feet, it's absolutely not gradual, and it's also extremely weedy on both sides of the dock. Everywhere! You cannot navigate into open waters for swimming without having to tackle the tall and heavy lily weeds first, and then have your feet sink into the endless muck pits. The bottom engulfs you like quicksand in some places. Grandma could not go into the water for these obvious safety reasons & the kids were extremely drawn back :( The cottage itself is not as advertised (dated photos) in very poor and deteriorating condition, full of hazards & maximum clutter. The bathroom/kitchen aren't "updated"; woodstove not operational; the Bunkie with man-made bunkbed & ladder - a posted "caveat note" that heavier people shouldn't use it. If you wish to use A/C, the guest is responsible for emptying buckets of water to drain it.... Please note, this place was not worth the $$$ paid. The "higher than normal" cleaning fee presents no value. The owner: although responsive, her priorities aren't with guest services or property maintenance, to fulfill even modest guest expectations.

Stayed: August 2021    Submitted: Oct 13, 2021
Owner response:
Dear Christina Somogyi
I am truly sorry that your experience was less than how you had imagined. I truly Tried to deliver on the frequent and multiple changes and requests that you had prior to your rental, including your last minute edition of the Bunkie. In regards to the water this is an environmental issue. I am not permitted to alter ,remove or change the natural environment sediment or vegetation on the lake bottom Beside the cottage or my neighbors property. this is an area where fish come to spawn as I mention to you. I informed you that the water along the creek side did have a slight drop off and that you should avoid that side with the kids. And enter from the shallow dock side.
Regarding the cottage we spend min six hours between rentals to disinfect and clean each surface and replace all blankets pillowcases duvets sheets and couch slips with freshly laundered ones every time new guests arrive. I can confidently say upon your arrival you commented on how cute and cozy an how well appointed the place was. You were impressed at the interior condition and the extra care to detail I provided for your children. Our phots are representative of the interior and the renovations made in the past two years as well as some that were installed this year.
the woodstove is operational however during the summer months it is not required as guest prefer the AC / dehumidifier during the high summer heat.
I am saddened that you had a less than perfect stay. it would have been Beneficial and helpful if you had mentioned any of these issues during your stay or when I checked in with you a few times. You did not mention anything to be amiss with the accommodations
I encourage all my guests to reach out to me immediately if there are any issues pertaining to their stay or if they have questions. I mention these things during the walk-through and the tour of the cottage. I go over all Pertinent information and all the rules before my departure I personally meet every guest to welcome them to my cottage and remind them that I'm just a phone call away
it's truly regretful that you didn't feel like reaching out during your stay to communicate with me about your concerns and displeasure.
Instead you found it necessaryTo contact me in a derogatory defamatory email and threaten me with a bad review if I did not meet your demands.
I do appreciate you taking the time to leave a-review even if it's Not favorable.
I Accept it in the manner in which it is intended
It is unfortunate that I am not able to please every guest but I sincerely try to personalize each stay.
I Thank those guests that did enjoy their stay this season. I appreciate all of the lovely kind words and comments that you have written in our guest book I appreciate your children's drawings and the gifts and notes you have left for me.
I hope to see you all again soon and thanks for spending your family and holiday time at my special place.
your host Corey

Excellent rental! Everything we wanted was available including a canoe, kayak, and a rowboat for the tranquil lake. Wifi was fast and reliable, and the cottage was neatly kept. Very close to Algonquin Park, and a very very friendly host (:

Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 14, 2020
Owner response:
Thanks so much for your time to write me a wonderful review. I was please to meet you and your super family. I'm glad you had a memorable stay. I'd love to welcome you back anytime. Keep safe and be well.
Your host Corinne

$300 - $500 / night
$750 / weekend
$2100 - $2250 / week
$6000 / month
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
CORINNE BEDNARIK
Member since July 2020
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français