For Rent
> > > > > PL-11226

Ocean Spirit Retreat

4.3/5(6 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/28
2/28
3/28
4/28
5/28
6/28
7/28
8/28
9/28
10/28
11/28
12/28
13/28
14/28
15/28
16/28
17/28
18/28
19/28
20/28
21/28
22/28
23/28
24/28
25/28
26/28
27/28
28/28
$380 / weekend
$380 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (6)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Nature created a perfect spot, come and enjoy this magical place. Our spacious oceanfront house is privately situated on your own 3.5 acres park overlooking Lazy Bay. At low tide stroll along the beach and dig for clams at high tide enjoy warm saltwater swimming. Take the canoe and paddle along the shore, watch the eagle catch fish. Our house is the perfect family vacation.

Heating: oil and woodstove
Smoking: Yes. outside only
Pets allowed: Yes. upon prior approval

Equipments:

Spacious (1.700 sqf) 3- bedroom house with a large living room, a huge deck overlooking the Lazy Bay, jacuzzi, two fireplaces, The master bedroom opens onto an oceanfront deck. Fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, Gas BBQ, deck chairs, picnic table, canoe, kajak, outside shower, DVD,WiFi, books, videos. Turn the key and step into peace and tranquility.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
High chair
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Nova Scotia
Region: Northumberland Shore
City: Tatamagouche
Closest ski resort:Ski Wentworth
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Lazy Bay
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Wallace
Note: Ocean Spirit Retreat is located on 3.5 acres private paradise in Wallace in the heart of the Sunrise trail.
1.5 hours from both Halifax and Moncton. 15 minutes to Tatamagouche and Pugwash

AVAILABILITY

The calendar is not available.

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
-$380$1680--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo

NOTES

Mid season / peak season rates:
1.100 $ weekly (no tax) - 1.680 $ weekly ( no tax)
Low season rates : 900 $ weekly (no tax)
Specials and packages available

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.3
(6 reviews)
(6 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
4
1
0
1
0


Ocean spirit retreat cottage was the ideal spot for our large family gathering. Each year we continue to look for the cottage that will accommodate our yearly family reunions with guests coming for overnight or for the day. The wonderful sunrises and sunsets were just one of the highlights for our stay at ocean spirit retreat. The huge property both in front of the cottage as well as the back was excellent for play for young children, as well as a wide range of games of hockey, ball games, ring toss, washer toss for youth and teens.
We appreciated the extra mattresses that were set up in the living room as it allowed for overnight guests that happen to drop by. Thank you to the Lieberman's for providing us with the opportunity to have our family gathering in such a private and spacious "home away from home."


Stayed: August 2017    Submitted: Aug 19, 2017

Stayed the week of July 29-Aug 5, 2017. The property, location and especially the million dollar view definitely exceeded our expectations. And, we would be remise if we did not mention how very welcomed we were made to feel by Connie & Gunter and the local residents.
The cottage was a great size and very nice, but did not come without issues. Cleanliness was definitely lacking and one does not expect to arrive on vacation and have to start cleaning.
Kitchen floors and sink were extremely dirty and required cleaning; oven & dishwasher less desirable ? wash dishes by hand
Most concerning was the bedding in one of guest rooms. It was not fresh (terrible smell), appeared to have been slept in, and needed to be removed; this room also presented itself with what appeared to be wood bug/beetle issue ? more than likely due to the dampness of the room, but required to be sprayed on a daily basis
Missing screens made it difficult to cool the cottage especially during the evening
About to have a family BBQ, but discovered there was not propane, taken care off next day by Connie
Upon arrival provided the details of the cottage, which included not flushing all toilet paper (place in receptacle); monitor internet usage ? sadly we failed due to the kids. Later in the week, we received a request not to take ?long showers"to conserve the water, we were already conserving the water.
The property, owners and location were great; based on the issues with cottage we would not return.


Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
Owner response:
Dear Mrs. Walker,
Sorry to hear you had some issues.
Thanks for your positive rating of our property and hospitality.
As you mentioned the only issue that you made us aware of during your stay has been solved immediately (Propane-BBQ).
We are surprised to hear your opinion about cleanliness.
We talked to you several times at the cottage and asked you if everything is okay.
You never addressed any of those issues during your stay.
We wish you would have given us the chance to take care of your concerns right away.
Our cottage is getting cleaned for several hours between the turnovers.
All beddings and towels are fresh and clean once our guests arrive.
Renting OSR since 9 years and we never had a complaint about cleanliness.
Sorry if there was 1 out of 9 bedding sheets which did not meet your expectations.
Also sorry for the 5 beetles that were found in one room.
Like most of the cottages OSR depends on its own water well and its own onsite septic system.
The very dry summer of 2017 required some extra caution because we do not want our customers to run out of fresh water.
Especially since we agreed to accommodate your family of 9 people which is more than we usually do.
Overall we are surprised about your rating 2/5 because it does not reflect the last conversation we had at check out.
Remembering you were saying that you were very happy to stay at our cottage.
However we feel encouraged by our customers opinion to improve where necessary.

We truly enjoyed our stay at the cottage with our large family. The cottage is very spacious and Cornelia was so accommodating in setting up a couple of extra mattresses that we required. The setting is gorgeous! And the property so private. We felt very welcome and Cornelia even gave us German rye bread from her bakery. The water access was good at high tide for swimming and kayaking but at low tide it was rather hard to enjoy the water because the bottom of the ocean was rather mushy mud and impossible to swim due to all the sea weed. But overall we just made the best use of the high tide times. You have to take stairs to go down into the water. However, there is a beautiful sandy beach close by about 15min away (Blue sea beach provincial park). We would highly recommend this cottage! It is extremely well equipped and has everything you might ever need (tons of kitchen equipment and even a potty and stool for kids not to mention all the toys that our son enjoyed). Tons of books to read too. Thanks very much Cornelia for our lovely week.

Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Aug 14, 2017

Cottage definitely lived up to the name. Beautiful spot, serene and private. We loved the wide deck and watching the sunset. The view was incredible ? we even saw an eagle. The cottage was immaculate, spacious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the large living room was perfect for relaxing. We loved the large Jacuzzi tub, and even though it was June enjoyed a huge roaring fire. The owners were incredibly helpful, and responsive. Lots to do and see all along the shore from beer tasting to the winery to great food. The perfect spot for a romantic weekend, or for the whole family. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2017    Submitted: Aug 13, 2017

What an amazing cottage! All the rooms are spacious. There was plenty of room for our group of 7 people. The views from the living room windows are breathtaking. This quiet location is just the right spot to relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and also just a short drive to tiny villages and a winery in the area. The yard is large with plenty of room for outdoor games. The large deck has plenty of room to sit quietly and take in the water views and breathe in the clean air. The cottage was clean and tidy. Everything was there for our stay, all we had to do was bring our food and beverages. Love this cottage and the location. Enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: June 2017    Submitted: Aug 17, 2017

$380 / weekend
$1680 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
CORNELIA LIEBMANN
Member since December 2008
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français