For Rent
> > > > > DI-19102

WARM AND COZY WATERFRONT COTTAGE

4.5/5(17 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/21
2/21
The view - 3/21
4/21
5/21
6/21
Kitchen - 7/21
8/21
bedroom #1 - 9/21
Bedroom #2 - 10/21
Bedroom #3 - 11/21
4th downstairs new bedroom- double bed - 12/21
loft - 13/21
14/21
Downstairs gameroom - 15/21
16/21
downstair spa and whirlpool bathroom - 17/21
18/21
19/21
20/21
21/21
$550 / night
$550 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (17)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront

All seasons, Beautiful Waterfront 4 bedroom+loft Family cottage at the top of Pigeon Lake.
Offering Large Open concept Living/Dining room with Cathedral ceiling, panoramic water views and unforgettable sunsets.
Wood Fireplace, Bar with Pool table - Games Room, High speed internet, Bell Satellite TV
Waterfront decks surrounded large lawn, trees and, stunning lakefront views.

Interior:
Main Floor offers sunny large open concept Living / Dining room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water, and walkout to large wrap around deck.
Living room also features stone wood fireplace, set of 2 sofa/bed couches, 65" Flat screen smart TV, DVD, Dining table and fully equipped kitchen, Bell high speed internet; 4 bedrooms & Powder Room;

Bedrooms:
Master bedroom - queen bed, dresser, closet
2nd bedroom has two sets of single/double bunk bed.
3rd bedroom has a bunk single and double bed.
4th bed is on the lower floor has one double bed.
There is also a loft above the living rooms that has one double bed and two single(not suitable for small kids)
Living room has 3 sofa/bed couches.
The cottage has Wood burning Fireplace, Forced Air Heating, Clean Filtered Water & (UV light)
Large sunny full service kitchen (including: stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, etc. Washer & dryer.
Renters to supply own linens.

Fishing:
This is the location to catch that big one you have always been dreaming about. Muskie, large and small mouth bass, pickerel (walleye), and pan fish are all available in Pigeon Lake.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 3 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- Crib
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
High chair
Microwave oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Crib
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath
Entertainment
DVD player
Pool table
Satellite
Stereo system
Television
Outdoors Features
BBQ
Canoe
Dock
Fire pit
Gazebo
Kayak
Life Jackets
Pedal boat
Playground
Screened porch
Swing

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Bobcaygeon
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Pigeon Lake, Sturgeon Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Bobcaygeon,Buckhorn,Fenelon Falls
Note: This cottage is located just outside of Bobcaygeon. approx. approximately 160km northeast of Toronto, 10 minutes north of Fenelon Falls and Bobcaygeon.
The Town of Bobcaygeon has several restaurants, ice cream, marina, several gift shops, pharmacy, grocery store, LCBO, Beer store, a Subway, Rona & Home Hardware and movie rental outlets.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: June 05, 2024
June 2024
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526
27
2829
30      
July 2024
smtwtfs
 
1
23
4
56
7
8910111213
14151617181920
212223242526
27
28293031   
       
August 2024
smtwtfs
    123
456789
10
111213141516
17
181920212223
24
25262728293031
       
September 2024
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
October 2024
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
November 2024
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $55 per night per additional person.
$550-$1100---2 Nights
SUMMER
Jun 15, 2024 - Sep 07, 2024
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $55 per night per additional person.
$550--$3500---
CHRISTMAS DAY
Dec 23, 2024 - Dec 26, 2024
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $55 per night per additional person.
-----$19503 Nights
NEW YEAR
Dec 30, 2024 - Jan 02, 2025
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $55 per night per additional person.
-----$19503 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$800 (Security deposit will be refunded within 10 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit35% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Accepted PaymentsCash, Interac e-Transfer


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.5
(17 reviews)
(17 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
12
4
0
0
1

Our weekend at this cottage was pure bliss! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more. And oh, the view! Absolutely breathtaking ? we couldn't get enough of it. Plus, the kayaks and pool table provided endless entertainment for the whole family. Five stars all the way!

Stayed: May 2024    Submitted: May 26, 2024

The owner was great and easy to deal with
The cottage is beautiful and well equipped and spacious we enjoyed the 2 kayaks and paddle boat and the canoe.
The lake view was so relaxing as well.
We are definitely booking this cottage again.


Stayed: May 2024    Submitted: May 18, 2024

This cottage was exactly as advertised. The owners were very responsive and friendly. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. We had a great week with good fishing, kayaking and boating. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2023    Submitted: Sep 04, 2023

NOT a clean cottage & had limitation on things we could use, despite it being advertised as included amenities.
When we booked, the ad showed firewood was included. The owner told us days before our stay that it was not (they then changed the ad to show it was not included after I questioned it). We were told to pick up sticks in the forest area surrounding the cottage. When we booked, there was mention of boats and life jackets included in the ad for the rental, but there were signs on the boats saying all boats were for personal use only, and there were no life jackets found.
The waterfront is not well kept, since it had thick with algae, lily pads, and other aquatic plants that made it so we couldn't swim, which welcomed tons of mosquitos.
It was not stocked with basic cookware. The few kitchen items it was stocked with, were incredibly dirty. The BBQ caught fire due to it not being cleaned.
The cottage had a broken sink, as well as a soaking wet carpet in the downstairs washroom when we arrived. Our socks were black because of how dirty the floors & carpets were. We did manage to use the washing machine, only to find out later that all of our clothing smelled moldy. We had to wash everything twice before we got the smell out of all of our clothes, towels and bedding we had brought.
The sink had a broken tap which means that everytime we tried to use it, the collar would pop off & we would have to try & repair the sink faucet before we could use it each time.


Stayed: July 2023    Submitted: Aug 11, 2023
Owner response:
Hello Samantha, our apologies that you had all this issues with us. We always appreciate the feedbacks from our guests and this helps us to improve.
It would be more helpful if you discussed your disappointment and frustration with us during your stay so we could gladly help you right away. We usually send to our guest information package and it's helpful tool too during your stay as well.
Please note that there is fire ban at Kawartha lakes Municipality and this couse disappointment with our guests that the fire pit can't be used during the day. You could use it after 6.00 pm but if you have permit from the Municipality.
Thank you again for your feedback

We had a great week and really enjoyed this cottage. We loved seeing and hearing all the wildlife right at the dock (large and small turtles, fish, herons, chipmunks). The cottage and kitchen was very well equipped, it had everything we needed including a dishwasher and air conditioning. We appreciated the wifi worked really well - one person in our group was able to work remotely for the week while at the cottage, and we could get a decent signal sitting at the end of the dock. The bay is too weedy to swim, but was fine for bringing a small fishing boat in to dock. Overall, a very natural, relaxing setting with a well equipped, spacious cottage. We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Jul 17, 2021

$550 / night
$1100 / weekend
$3500 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
MILENA
Member since January 2015
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français