For Rent
1/21
Sand bottom waterfront - 2/21
Kitchen - 3/21
4/21
hard sand bottom - 5/21
6/21
7/21
8/21
9/21
view from the end of the dock - 10/21
Granite cliffs you can canoe to on the lake - 11/21
great lake for tubing - 12/21
great lake for waterskiing - 13/21
basement rec room - 14/21
basement rec room - 15/21
basement bathroom - 16/21
17/21
18/21
View from inside the cottage - 19/21
20/21
21/21
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (8)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 12
5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Waterfront

Clean 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage with a great private lot and private waterfront (100 feet).
Included in the rental is a kayak, pedal boat, canoe, 12 foot aluminum boat.
Cottage also has satellite TV and DVD player.

Fantastic Cell phone coverage if your provider is Bell/Telus.

Level lot to the water with a sand bottom shoreline on the crystal clear waters of Diamond lake. Minutes from the town of Bancroft with full amenities including but not limited to;
Hospital
Grocery Stores (24 hr Foodland).
Shoppers Drug Mart
Canadian Tire
Dairy Queen
LCBO
Beer Store
Tim Hortons

Take a trip into Bancroft and enjoy the look out from the cliffs, kayak down the York River and if you are a Gem/Rock hound there are local places to buy or search out your own treasures.
Copy and paste this link into your browser to view more attractions in the town of Bancroft.

http://www.bancroftontario.com/index.cfm?vNavID=1&vSubNavID=3

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 4 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Microwave oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Telephone (local calls)
General
Central vacuum cleaner
Electricity

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Algonquin / Haliburton Highlands
City: Bancroft
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Diamond Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Diamond Lake - Hastings Highlands
Note: Gorgeous picturesque area with sandy beach that is gradually deepening so it is great for kids. Large beach area with 100 feet of frontage. Diamond Lake is a 4 km long lake with great bass and trout fishing. The lake reaches depths of approx 100 feet in some areas. Very beautiful lake with granite rock cliffs and half the lake is undeveloped and in the same condition it would have been hundreds of years ago. Truly a one of a kind lake. Hiking trails are within the area

AVAILABILITY

Last update: July 10, 2021
October 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
       
March 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
AvailableNot available

RATES


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

July and August
$4500 per week (Friday to Friday) or
$3000 per weekend (Friday to Monday) or
$2000 per mid week (Monday to Friday)

June - $2200 per week, $1600 per weekend

May/September/October - $2000 per week, $1500 per weekend

Weekends are considered Friday to Monday.
Weekly rentals are from Friday to Friday.

PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT LONG WEEKEND RATES AS THEY MAY BE HIGHER THAN THE ABOVE POSTED RATES.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.4
(8 reviews)
(8 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
6
1
0
0
1

We loved this place. Beach is perfect for kids. The view is gorgeous,
Clean and spacious. Pots,pans, plates and cutlery are in perfect condition.


Stayed: August 2021    Submitted: Aug 21, 2021

Chairs missing legs, one inside chair with two nails sticking up; no cushions on metal patio chairs (we were told to bring up the Adirondack chairs, from the lake, up a steep flight of stairs!). Kitchen tap not working properly. Dishwasher broken. Broken handle on the screen door which we had to fix with duct tape to be able to use. 3 fans inside were filthy with long time built-up dust and we couldn't use them; shower with a broken lip which could easily cut anyone who used it. On our request, a plumber was sent to fit the tap. We asked him to fix the screen door which he said was a $10 fix. Thankfully, he fixed up. The area behind the bed had a build up of dust and debris. Obviously, it had not been swept in a long time. Small deck leading to main dock was broken and a hazard. The owner has 3 other cottages. Come on, spend some of our rent on repairs!

Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Aug 15, 2021
Owner response:
Hi Linda,
we really appreciate the feedback and we are sorry you had these issues at the cottage. All of the repairs were completed within the week of your stay once we were told by the inspection company that this was how they found the cottage after your stay.

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Diamond lake cottages. The bass fishing was awesome, kids did cliff jumping around the lake. The cottage has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing week away. The sandy shore lines around the lake were perfect for my little ones. Having the use of kayaks, canoe and an aluminum boat was a bonus.

Stayed: July 2018    Submitted: Jul 18, 2018

Cottage was exactly as described. Clean/nice place, fantastic waterfront views, lots of bedrooms with beds. Overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend!! Firepit and canoes were a great way to spend the day on the water.

Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jul 05, 2018

Our group stayed at this cottage and had an amazing time. The weather was perfect, the lake is absolutely gorgeous and the cottage deck has breathtaking view.
It was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The cottage itself is also very spacious and bright. The fire pit so close to the lake also enabled us to have wonderful evenings with extremely starry sky that would reflect on the lake (mesmerizing).
Glen was also great to deal with, very responsive and accommodating.
We are very grateful for the opportunity to have enjoyed this piece of heaven and hopefully will be able to go back soon!


Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Aug 02, 2017

Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
GLEN AND SANDRA
Member since March 2015
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français