For Rent
> > > > > DI-19876

LOOKING FOR SHORT TERM RENTAL FOR WINTER MONTHS-CLOSE TO THE BEACH - ALL INCLUSIVE

4.2/5(13 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Cottage A - Bungalow style - 1/33
2/33
3/33
Crystal Beach-So beautiful - 4/33
Welcome to Beautiful Crystal Beach - 5/33
Cottage A Bungalow style - 6/33
Cottage A-Queen bedroom - 7/33
Cottage A-Double bed - 8/33
Cottage A - kitchen - 9/33
Cottage A - 10/33
Cottage A- Livingroom with sofa bed - 11/33
Cottage A- Bathroom - 12/33
Bon fire - 13/33
Cottage B - 14/33
Patio to relax and have a Bon fire - 15/33
Cottage B side yard - 16/33
Bathroom - Cottage B - 17/33
Double Bed in cottage B - 18/33
Cottage B-bedroom with 2 single beds put together to make a big bed - 19/33
Cottage B-livingroom with futon and tv - 20/33
Cottage B: kitchen - 21/33
22/33
23/33
24/33
Safari Niagara close by - 25/33
26/33
27/33
28/33
29/33
30/33
Niagara Falls 20 mins away - 31/33
Niagara Falls - 32/33
Niagara Falls - 33/33
$195 - $275 / night
$195 - $275 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (13)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet

Cottages are fully equipped and well maintained
In a great location with AC, Flat Screen Tv's, DVD player, full size kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, pots and pans, all cutlery and plates and cups included etc..propane barbecue, firepit for bonfires!
Parking is on site so just park your car and walk to the beach!

Both cottages are 2 bedroom and sleep 7 to 8 people including children!

Rent BOTH Cottages if you have 16 people looking for a great holiday getaway!

You won't be disappointed!!!

Cottage A- Bedroom with a queen bed and 2nd bedroom with a double bed and in living room a full size sofa bed.

Cottage B- Bedroom with a double bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 twin beds put together and can be a king bed and in living room a full size sofa bed and a cot bed!
Both cottages are private and have their own space!

Our rental rates are affordable and aprox.
10 min.walk to the beautiful sandy shores of Crystal beach.
Great for family vacations, weekend getaway for friends and romantic getaway for couples!

Cottages are located just 15 minutes from Niagara Falls! Plenty of great stores are only a short drive away in Niagara on the lake and about a 10 minute drive to Buffalo, 5 minute drive to Safari Niagara Zoo!
A four season destination for relaxing on the beach, boating, fishing, seadooing, snowmobiling, sightseeing and so much more.
Cottages open year round! Have a bonfire and enjoy Crystal beach in the winter!

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
2 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Microwave oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Washer
Wheelchair accessible

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Southeastern / Niagara
City: Crystal Beach
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:7 to 8 minute walk to beautiful Crystal beach
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Lake Erie
Note: 45 minute drive from Hamilton
90 minute drive from Toronto
15 min drive from Niagara Falls
10 min walk to the beach

AVAILABILITY

Last update: October 16, 2021
October 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
       
March 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$195
$275
Weekend
Night
$495$745$1595-2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Tax Rate13%
Security Deposit$300 (Security deposit will be refunded within 2 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $120.00
  • Pet : $50.00

NOTES

Absolutely No smoking in cottage
Security deposit required before check in
$300 damage required and refundable at end of stay!

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.2
(13 reviews)
(13 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
7
4
0
2
0

My Family and I had an amazing time, we rented both cottage A and B and both were excellent, the owners were very friendly and attentive to whatever we needed. Would highly recommend

Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Aug 02, 2021
Owner response:
Thank you Sandro for the lovely review and for choosing our cottage for your family vacation.
We are so glad that you and your family had an amazing time.
We hope you and your family enjoy the rest of the summer!
~Liz and Roy~

My husband & I rented Cottage B with our little parrot. We thought this place was just awesome. Home away from home. We had no issues whatsoever. The cottage was spotless. Seriously all we had to walk with was our linen, towels & food. Liz provided absolutely everything. I was actually surprised. Even cling wrap, garbage bags etc. We did take these things with us but had no use for it. The cottage is even much more nicer and so cute than the pictures on the website. We had the backyard, the fire pit which was awesome. We really loved it and would definitely go back again. Its not that far from Niagara Falls, we drove a few times and the beach is also not that far. Would recommend this place. Liz did check in with us when we got there to make sure we were comfortable and also popped in to say hi to us. The cottage was very clean when we arrived so we did try to leave it the same way. Thank you so very much Liz to you & your husband for making our stay a wonderful experience :-)
James, Patricia & Tuco(our parrot)


Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 30, 2020
Owner response:
Thanks so much for such a wonderful positive review.
We are so glad that you and your husband and Tuco has such a great time. I really enjoyed meeting the 3 of you and just wished my 8 year old son could have met Tuco but he loved the picture you sent of her. I'm hopeful that we will get to see you all again next year or when you are down our way, please don't hesitate to give us a call or text.
Would like to also thank you for leaving the place spotless.

Just stayed at cottage A for the civic day long weekend. I had a great time. I did read previous reviews before going. I will assure you I did not see even 1 ant. The place was clean. It's a nice cottage. The bathroom door did not seem warped in anyway, as previous reviewer said. I decided to drive to the beach as I have small children. Parking wasn't an issue. Liz replies every quickly to any call or text, not that I had to, she did text to check in to make sure we were having a good time and we were. Overall great experience (except for the rain :( ) When we go back to Crystal Beach I will definitely rent from her again! Great experience.

Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Aug 03, 2020
Owner response:
Thank you so much Stephanie for taking the time to write such an amazing review and clarifying that there are no ants in the cottage.
I really appreciate your positive review.
I hope to see you and your beautiful family next year at Crystal Beach.

So where to start .. the cottage is nice and cozy,
But there was a few shockers and suprises...
We had a huge ant problem so bad that we had to shake out our clothes before wearing and the day we left when we go home my daughters $1500 laptop was full of baby ants its 3 days later and we're still trying ti get rid of the ants ..the beach isnt close its about a 20 to 25 minute walk .. and they dont tell u that u dont get the backyard u have to hang out and have a fire in the front yard ,its a window ac unit not central air .. half way thru the week the bathroom door was so warped we couldnt close it ..the fan didnt work in the bathroom ..only thing that was good about the place is it was located in crystal beach ..
But for $1500 for the week you would expect no issues with the place and for it to actually be a 8 minute walk to the beach


Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 21, 2020
Owner response:
This review is a surprise to us, because when we met, you were very happy and content with the cottage.
When you told us that there were some ants by the garbage, we didn't hesitate to bring some medicine and the next day, I text you to make sure everything was ok and you assured me that they were no longer an issue. I was very surprised to see 4 dogs that you brought with you to the cottage! I allowed 1 dog only. The amount of hair that we had to deal with was overwhelming!! Out of good faith we did not charge you extra for the dogs.
The beach is approximately an 8 to 10 min walk unless you took a different route then it would be a longer walk!
You booked Cottage A which comes only with front yard with a firepit and this was explained to you at the time! We did have cottage B available (2 storey type)at the time with back yard but you preferred Cottage
A as it's a bungalow and you had guests that have problems with their legs to Climb stairs, probably the reason it took you all longer to walk to the beach!!
The $1500 was actually a deal as you got an extra day!
You got the cottage for 8 days!
Lastly, there is no problem with the door of the bathroom or the fan!
When we spoke outside for about 1/2 an hour, you said you were having a great time and loved the cottage!
I even told you that you could use the back yard because cottage B was not booked!

The house is nice and clean. It has everything except washer. The owner answers question nicely and timely. The beach is nice and it is 20 minutes walking from house. The cottage is a semi-detached house in the town and the neighbor's music is very loud even in the midnight. The owner made the efforts but could not control this situation and asked us to call police directly. For me it was a terrible experience because I could not fall asleep at all. I don't recommend it to those people who have the sleeping problem or have concerns on noise.

Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jul 12, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the beach, although you didn't get too much sleep. Canada day weekend is a busy weekend with a lot of vacationers in the cottages of this small town, sometimes there may be noise from cottages in the surrounding area, and like any town, noise can only be made up to 11pm. I'm sorry if you tried to sleep earlier and heard neighbours with music. I did call one of the neighbours and they assured me that they weren't making noise.
In a situation like this we did try to make you comfortable as much as we could.
Wishing you a good rest of the summer!

$195 - $275 / night
$495 / weekend
$745 / week
$1595 / month
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
LIZ
Member since August 2014
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français