For Rent
> > > > > DI-21908

Luxurious LakeFront Cottage. Did you miss the Summer Fun this year? Act fast for the Fall Color 2019

4.7/5(15 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/26
Kitchen Area - 2/26
Living Room - 3/26
Living Room (another view) - 4/26
Dining Area - 5/26
6/26
7/26
8/26
9/26
10/26
11/26
12/26
13/26
14/26
15/26
Patio - 16/26
Lake View from Patio - 17/26
Lower Level - Walk Out Area - 18/26
Lake View - Sandy Play Area - 19/26
Dock - 20/26
Sunbathing Area - 21/26
Wonderful Paradise Cottage View (from Lake) - 22/26
Wonderful Paradise Cottage Winter View - 23/26
Brand New Hot Tub (Installed Fall 2016) - 24/26
Nature beauty awaits! - 25/26
Fall view - 26/26
$1050 - $1550 / weekend
$1050 - $1550 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (15)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <15km

New Paddle Boarding for 2019
Enjoy this Fall to Winter in our brand new Hot Tub

Surrounded by the natural beauty of Haas Lake waterfront, Halfmoon Paradise is conveniently situated within apprx. 5 minutes distance from Haliburton Village, providing an excellent getaway for family, small groups, or couples!

This gorgeous property is spread out over 2800 sq. ft. and comes equipped with heat during winter/air-conditioner during summer. Newly renovated 2016, it boasts spacious life and modern design of 5 bedrooms, lake view dining room, cozy living room with extensive lake view walkout, and a retirement friendly level entry lot!

Sitting perfectly at southern exposure with large deck and personal dock, beautiful sanded area, direct access to water, and brand new therapeutic Hot tub, Halfmoon Paradise offers excellent spot at all year round to many! Either you are professionals that are into fishing, or photography enthusiasts or simply family and friends that are into nature relaxation, our breathtaking views, hot tub, and close proximity to village is ready to welcome you!

We will respond your email as soon as possible, generally within 24 hours, thanks.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 5 single beds
- 1 double bed
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Gas stove
Snow removal
Wheelchair accessible

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Algonquin / Haliburton Highlands
City: Haliburton
Closest ski resort:Sir Sam's Ski Area
Distance from ski resort:Less than 15 km
Nearest Body of Water:Haas Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Haliburton Village

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 01, 2019
August 2019
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
September 2019
smtwtfs
1
2
345
6
7
891011
12
1314
15161718
19
2021
22
232425262728
2930     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $150 per night per additional person.
-$1050$1950--2 Nights
SUMMER HIGH SEASON
JUN 28, 2019 TO
AUG 30, 2019
HST included in rental rate
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $150 per night per additional person.
--$3600--1 Week
EARLY FALL 2019
AUG 30, 2019 TO
SEP 06, 2019
HST included in rental rate
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $150 per night per additional person.
--$2500--1 Week
THANKSGIVING 2019
OCT 07, 2019 TO
OCT 18, 2019
This Weekend Rate is for 3 Nights / HST included in rental rate
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $150 per night per additional person.
-$1550$2250--3 Nights
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR SEASON 2019
DEC 20, 2019 TO
JAN 03, 2020
HST included in rental rate
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $150 per night per additional person.
--$2500--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Security Deposit$1000 (Security deposit will be refunded within 14 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $197.75
  • Linens and towels supply (per stay) : $197.75
  • Extra guest, over 10 (.ea person per stay) : $169.50
  • Pet (.ea pet per stay) : $169.50

NOTES

Transaction Method: E-Transfer; Cheque

Please refer to our Wonderful Paradise Cottage website for full rates & details: www.wonderfulparadisecottage.com

Alternatively, kindly click the link(s) below to be directed to our Master Calendar and customer service: http://www.booking-tracker.com/?6349

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.7
(15 reviews)
(15 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
13
1
0
1
0


Our extended family, consisting of 6 adults and 5 children, has just returned from an absolutely wonderful week at Half Moon Paradise. We have been renting cottages together for the past 5 years and this is the first one that we have ever rebooked for another visit, and we did this before our week here had even ended!
We found this ?cottage? to be very spacious, well appointed, and sparkling clean upon our arrival. We loved the open area concept on the main level. It provided a great space for us to all gather together. The lower level family room was another great space for our children to play in.
There is a beautiful deck which runs the whole way across the back of the house and it was here that we enjoyed most of our meals, while admiring the lovely view.
We were fortunate to have great weather during our stay, so most of our time was actually spent outside. The little ones enjoyed playing on the large lawn and in the man made sandy area by the water. We also spent hours upon hours in the water and made great use of the canoe, paddle boat and paddle board.
We have an avid fisherman in our group and he was very successful fishing right of the end of the dock!
In closing, we just wanted to mention that we found the communications between ourselves, the owner, and his office staff to be seamless and we truly believe that they strive to ensure their renters have an enjoyable stay. We certainly did!!


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Aug 06, 2019

The sights and scenery of the location were spectacular, however when we entered, we were shocked as to how dirty the floors were. We actually had to vacuum before we unpacked.
The large outdoor upper deck was full of broken glass from a patio table that had been broken by previous renters. We could not go onto the upper or lower decks or the back yard all week without shoes on. The patio chair cushions were damp and full of mold and mildew, which made them unpleasant to sit on. There were 2 BBQ's, one had no gas and the other was old and not very user friendly.
The kitchen, living space and bedrooms were very roomy, however, there was only an average sized refrigerator, so with a group of 9, daily trips to the local grocery store was a must. An additional refrigerator would make a world of difference. The washing machine had a mind of its own and would continuously beep, so we could not do laundry at night. We had to constantly use the plunger on the downstairs toilet to get it to flush. None of the stereos worked.
Outside, the grounds were unkept. The fire pit is on a hill making it extremely uncomfortable to sit around. We were told there would be 2 bushels of firewood and we got 6 small logs. The sand area was full of weeds so we could not use it. The dock had uneven planks and some of the chairs were broken.
Overall, I would recommend this cottage if it was properly cleaned, fixed and maintained. Despite these issues, we still managed to have a good time.


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 20, 2019
Owner response:
Dear Sandy Kraemer,

We are sorry to learn about your encounters. Your enjoyment and safety are important to us.
You brought up a few valid points which we will try to rectify in the coming weeks. Our guests' comfort is our top priority and we do appreciate constructive feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the shattered tempered glass from the deck table. This was an unforeseeable accident that happened just before your arrival and we tried our best to clean it up from the lawn below. As you know, we advised your group to please put on footwear in that area since it was likely some small pieces might be missed in the grass.

Furthermore, the grass was fresh cut; The floor was mopped and vacuumed (maybe due to the rustic style of flooring, which made you got ?unclean? feeling); and the property was canvassed prior to your arrival. Having said that, we appreciate your feedbacks.

One clarification regarding firewood, the amount we supply for a 1-week stay is 'two bags' as indicated on our website, not 'two bushels'. Should you have communicated these with us at time, proper arrangements would certainly be made to ensure your pleasant stay. As a matter of fact, we have launched an investigation; the washer and BBQ gas tanks have since been replaced. We are pleased that you still managed to enjoy your time at our cottage and thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,
Halfmoon Paradise Cottage

Beautiful cottage beautiful lake ,we loved it
Eric is such a great host if we had any questions he answered us very quickly
This little piece of heaven had everything we could have asked for
Thanks Eric for letting us enjoy our vacation at your wonderful cottage


Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jul 06, 2019

amazing cottage for the perfect weekend getaway! Eric was amazing at answering all questions and made booking the place super easy. The place was very clean and organized. Would definitely rent this place out again.

Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jun 18, 2019

We had a really wonderful family getaway weekend at the Halfmoon Paradise Cottage. We were blown away by the interior of the cottage. It was spacious, bright and clean with beautiful interior design. Since it was a weekend in November, we specially enjoyed the indoor activities - pool, table tennis and air hockey. The view of the lake from the living room was incredible! The reservation team was very professional and responsive. We would like to come back to this cottage again and highly recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: November 2018    Submitted: Nov 19, 2018

$1050 - $1550 / weekend
$1950 - $3600 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
ERIC CHAN
Member since January 2015
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français