For Rent
> > > > > GL-23278

PRIVATE HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL/1 min beach access

5.0/5(7 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
45' X15' inground pool/deep end 8 ft' - 1/27
2/27
3/27
4/27
5/27
Screen porch - 6/27
Pool House - 7/27
Fire pit - 8/27
Kitchen - 9/27
Kitchen - 10/27
11/27
Bathroom - 12/27
Downstairs bathroom - 13/27
14/27
15/27
16/27
Living Room - 17/27
Pool Table - 18/27
2 min walk to our little beach - 19/27
frolicking in the warm water - 20/27
Our little beach - 21/27
lobster fishermen bringing in their catch at wharf by our home/2 min walk - 22/27
catch of the day - 23/27
sandbar/2 min walk - 24/27
25/27
Blue Heron - 26/27
Sunset - 27/27
$1100 - $1800 / week
$1100 - $1800 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (7)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront

We are bilingual (français/English)


Lovely bungalow,fully furnished, dishwasher.

Pets Welcomed


Outdoor in ground heated pool/diving board which is always heated
to at least 85 degrees during the whole rental period(15' X 45') with large fenced in deck. Beautiful fully furnished pool house with bathroom/shower and fridge.

Great to watch the kids playing on rainy pool days while staying nice and dry. Large windows allow you to watch them while they have a great time.

Large property. 2 kayaks for use, (only 2min walk to water.) 2 min walk to wharf(Aug-Oct) buy fresh lobster to cook. 2 min walk to beautiful beach/sandbar.
Boat launch available at wharf/1 min away
Large front porch/half screened in.
Beautiful sunsets on the water
Gas BBQ(Weber)
Fire pit


The space


Beautiful sandy beach and sandbar, 2 min walk.
Kayaking on two beautiful rivers just 2 minute walk to water.
Ping pong table in garage. Nice if we're having a rainy day.
Pool house with large windows where you can watch kids playing in the pool on a rainy day.

We have our pool always heated to 85 degrees.

Pool table in basement
Large kitchen and living room.



Guest access


Access to our heated, in ground pool, large deck with patio table and chairs, entire house and property.



Interaction with guests


We will be close by if you need anything.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
Telephone (Free calls Canada/USA)
Telephone (local calls)
General
Central vacuum cleaner
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: New Brunswick
Region: Acadian Shore
City: Grand-Barachois
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:30 METRES TO BEACH ACCESS
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:15 MINUTES DE PLAGE ABOITEAU/CAP-PELE
Note: Aug to Oct buy fresh live lobster directly from local fishermen
(We will help you cook them)
Pointe-du-Chéne Wharf
Aboiteau Beach and Wharf (10 minutes)
Parlee Beach Provincial Park (15 minutes)
Golf Courses (Shediac and Moncton)
Treego Moncton Zipline Park (20 minutes)
City of Moncton (20 minutes)
Magic Mountain Water Park (30 minutes)
Magnetic Hill Zoo (30 minutes)
Casino New-Brunswick (35 minutes)
Bouctouche Eco Centre and Boardwalk (37 minutes)
Confederation Bridge (45 minutes)

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 18, 2019
August 2019
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
September 2019
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29
30
     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
--$1800---
LOW SEASON
JUN 14, 2020 TO
JUN 28, 2020
--$1100--1 Week
HIGH SEASON
JUN 28, 2020 TO
AUG 30, 2020
--$1800--1 Week
LOW SEASON
AUG 30, 2020 TO
SEP 27, 2020
--$1100--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:30 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due on arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
5.0
(7 reviews)
(7 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
7
0
0
0
0


I cannot say enough good things about this rental. My family and I stayed at this property at the end of July 2019. We were six adults and three children; there was generally plenty of space for all of us. The owners are located nearby and are very helpful. Any question we had were addressed immediately. The property is large and well maintained. There was lots of room for the kids to play outside. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is no AC in this house, but all of the rooms had fans, which we really appreciated. It is so quiet outside at night that we could leave the windows open and cool the house down. Even in the July heat we were able to sleep comfortably. The mattresses were comfortable and the linens were nice and clean. The best part of the entire place is the pool! It was very clean. The pool was maintained at a warm temperature, so even the 17 month old was never cold in the water. The pool house is a great addition, not just because of the third full bathroom, but we hung out there in the evenings when the kids asleep in the house. The property is in a great location. Close to the beach and to Shediac, if you are interested. But, there is plenty to do at this property. You could be fully entertained at the house, enjoying the pool all day.

Thanks very much to our great hosts! We hope to come back someday soon.


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Aug 13, 2019
Owner response:
We're very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Debbie and Bermond

We were warmly welcomed by the owners and the home was immaculate and stocked with everything we could have possibly needed and more. We had a fantastic week and spent hours in the pool which was huge and heated. We also enjoyed our morning coffees in the screened in porch with a beautiful breeze blowing. The kids had a great time walking out to the sandbar in the nearby ocean and we enjoyed fresh seafood at some of the local restaurants. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. The week went by so fast. Thank you Debbie and Bermond for making our week so comfortable.

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 28, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you so much for your kind words...We always strive to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We are so happy that you were both. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mom.
Debbie and Bermond

Highly recommend this rental and you will not be disappointed. The house has a very comfortable, inviting feel and the pool area was an added bonus to enjoy. The owners were friendly, hospitable and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.
The wharf at the end of the road was a nice stroll to catch a sunset or to see the fishermen bring in their daily catch.
The only regret is the vacation had to come to an end.


Stayed: September 2017    Submitted: Oct 09, 2017
Owner response:
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.
Sincerely,

Debbie and Bermond

Everything you see and more! This home is very clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. All the technology worked perfectly during our stay. The downstairs has a pool table that we took advantage of on one of the rare rainy days. The pool/pool house is also outstanding. We visited the Maritimes for three weeks and started the first week here and then the last week. Our first week was so very comfortable and enjoyable we actually referred to the third week as "coming home". The hosts Debbie and Bermond themselves are helpful, happy people who you can tell truly want your stay to be the best it can be. The home has even got a screened in front porch as well as a fire pit. The beach is literally a minute walk away and the sunsets were amazing. If you are thinking of doing day trips as we did, the home is very well situated for going in any direction. 30 minutes from Halifax Magnetic Hill, 40 minutes from Confederation Bridge and minutes from other beaches and parks. Hopewell Rocks and other attractions were easy day trips and we went to PEI twice from this location as well as Nova Scotia. Would highly recommend and cannot wait to come back here.

Stayed: September 2017    Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
Owner response:
Thank you so much for your kind words...It really is a pleasure for us to see the people enjoying our home and property.
We really enjoyed meeting you all and sincerely do hope you return one day.

Debbie and Bermond

$1100 - $1800 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
DEBBIE AND BERMOND GAUDET
Member since January 2017
Speaks: French, English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français