For Rent
> > > > > DI-23403

Beautiful Bluewater Lakeview

4.6/5(14 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/40
Living Room - 2/40
Master Bedroom - 3/40
4/40
5/40
Dining Room - 6/40
7/40
8/40
9/40
Bathroom - 10/40
11/40
Large Deck with Tiki Bar - 12/40
Outdoor Shower - 13/40
14/40
15/40
16/40
17/40
Foggy Sunrise off the rear deck - 18/40
Grand Bend Marina - 19/40
20/40
21/40
Rear Decks - 22/40
Sunset - 23/40
24/40
Large Yard with fire pit and horseshoe pits - 25/40
26/40
27/40
28/40
29/40
30/40
Grand Bend Marina - 31/40
Grand Ben Blue Flag Beach - 32/40
33/40
34/40
35/40
36/40
37/40
38/40
39/40
40/40
$179 - $400 / night
$179 - $400 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (14)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 11
5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub

Beautiful modern A-frame Cottage with Lakeview. Choose One of the 4 decks to lounge on or cool off in the outdoor shower before your visit to the Tiki bar. Imagine spending time down at the beach or watching one of the Lake Huron amazing sunsets from the front deck.
6 houses away to the private community access to the beach. Large well maintained property in a quiet neighborhood. Only 5 minutes to Grand Bend and 12 minutes to Bayfield.

Guests supply bed sheets and bath/beach towels. Everything else is supplied.
Hot Tub Rental is available at this property. Weekend $139. Weekly $229.
If guests are interested, we do have a local cleaning service that is available for a very reasonable fee.
Pets allowed with prior approval. Must notify owner at time of booking of any pets. May be subject to a cleaning fee
Summer Rentals June 22 - Aug 31 -1 week minimum stay.
Changeover days are Saturday to Saturday Summer 2019
Any guests not on the original application and not prior approved by the owner will be charged at the rate of $200. per guest.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 1 single bed
- 3 double beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Snow removal

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Southwestern Ontario
City: Grand Bend
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Huron private beach
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Grand Bend
Note: Lakewood Gardens is a quiet secluded Lakefront neighborhood. A couple of minutes outside of Grand Bend or a short drive to Bayfield.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: October 29, 2020
October 2020
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526
27
28
29
3031
       
November 2020
smtwtfs
1
2345
6
7
8
9101112
13
14
15
16171819
20
21
22
23242526
27
28
29
30
     
       
December 2020
smtwtfs
  123
4
5
6
789101112
13141516171819
20212223
24
2526
2728293031  
       
January 2021
smtwtfs
     1
2
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
30
31      
February 2021
smtwtfs
 12345
6
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
       
March 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $10 per night per additional person.
$179
$199
Weekend
Night
$409$1200--2 Nights
FALL 2020
SEP 08, 2020 TO
NOV 01, 2020
$209$469$1400--2 Nights
LATE FALL 2020
NOV 02, 2020 TO
DEC 23, 2020
$199$439$1300--2 Nights
CHRISTMAS 2020
DEC 24, 2020 TO
DEC 27, 2020
$325----2 Nights
CHRISTMAS WEEK 2020
DEC 28, 2020 TO
DEC 30, 2020
$275----2 Nights
NEW YEARS 2020
DEC 31, 2020 TO
JAN 03, 2021
$400----2 Nights
WINTER 2021
JAN 04, 2021 TO
FEB 11, 2021
$199$439$1300--2 Nights
SUMMER 2021
JUN 19, 2021 TO
SEP 04, 2021
$330-$2300--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$300 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit25% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $60.00
  • Hot tub rental weekend : $149.00
  • Hot tub rental weekly : $239.00
  • Pet fee : $35.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(14 reviews)
(14 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
12
1
0
0
1


Had a wonderful family vacation! The property is located only a 2 hour drive from Hamilton, in a quite well kept area close to Grand Bend & Bayfield. Nice private beach. Cottage was clean and well equipped with everything you need. Large yard for games & fires, great hot tub. Darryl was a great host & available if you had any questions.

Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 25, 2020

We are a family of five and we stayed 3 nights here and had a wonderful time. With three school aged kids and our French bulldog, we had plenty of room and lots of things to do. It was clean and welcoming and we appreciated the amenities they had. We got great use of the hot tub, bbq, tiki bar and fire pit and also the beautiful decks and sitting areas. The lower level was a bit on the cool side, but the kids didn't seem to mind. My husband and I loved having the upper level all to ourselves with two beautiful decks to enjoy. The short walk to the beach was really nice especially because we were staying when the main beach in GB had not yet reopened. We are pretty active people so the stairs didn't bother us a bit, but it might be difficult for those with mobility issues. Darryl was helpful and easily accessible if we needed anything.
Would definitely recommend!


Stayed: June 2020    Submitted: Jun 18, 2020
Owner response:
It was our pleasure to host Tammy and her family. They were very good guests. We would warmly welcome Tammy and her family back anytime.
Glad they were able to enjoy our private beach while all the public beaches in Ontario were closed. Hope to see you again soon.

We had a great stay at this cottage! Darryl was in communication with us during the stay to make sure all went well. He was also very understanding and accommodating regarding any questions I had as this was my first time booking a cottage. It was very clean and it was great to be able to bring our dogs up too! I loved the clawfoot tub in the main floor washroom and the beds were very comfortable. The only unfortunate part was that there was a lot of stairs to get up and down to the private beach (not Darryl and Allyson's fault of course) but we got used to it and got some exercise too!! Not to mention Grand Bend is a 5 minute drive away anyways. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2020    Submitted: Jun 14, 2020
Owner response:
Thanks Amanda for taking such good care of the Lakehouse. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. Happy that we were able to assist you in making your 1st cottage rental such a successful one.
We would warmly welcome you and your family back anytime.
It was a bonus that you were able to use our private beach. During your stay all of the public beaches in Ontario were still closed due to the Covid 19 restrictions. Take care for now. Safe Travels

This cottage was such a cute, quiet location and clean. I went with 3 gf's and we are all used to something a bit more un-cluttered and zen so we may be slightly biased. The hot tub was a great addition to our weekend until we realized one of the 4 cameras that we spotted, was faced right at us and the outdoor shower. Not to worry though since it wasn't plugged in for our weekend and Darryl assured us that he never watches the video, plus there is a fence between the camera and the shower, right?
Darryl texted me on my way to the cottage not once but 3 times and every morning to check up on us and seemed to be so concerned that he would repeat the text until I responded. But I digress. The upper deck off the front bedroom is lovely and has an amazing view of the lake. The back deck is great. Good thing that camera wasn't plugged in! Darryl would have seen us whooping it up ! Bringing our own sheets, towels and pillows isn't something I've had to do since I camped as a teenager but we managed just fine.
Waiting over 3 days for a damage deposit to be refunded is not something I would do with guests at my cottage but perhaps that's the norm for some. We read the comments of other guests in the Guest Book and they all seemed very happy with the cottage. Our experience was not the same but I wish him all the best !


Stayed: May 2020    Submitted: Jun 09, 2020
Owner response:
We were happy to be able to help Dayle and her girlfriends out during the height of the Covid 19 pandemic. Dayle emailed us and mentioned that her cottage rental plans for a girls weekend away had been cancelled by the owner of the cottage due to the Covid 19 restrictions. Dale and her group were scrambling to find a gorgeous cottage to move there girls weekend to.
Everything was closed down at that time and Dale couldn't even use your own rental cottage for her girls weekend.
Dayle and her group were scrambling to find a gorgeous cottage to move there girls weekend to. We went above and beyond to try to help Dale and her group out and opened up our cottage to them during very difficult times.
Not sure why Dayle found it necessary to share her own personal pet peeves. Really not the space for it. Maybe Dayle was just a little frustrated at not being able to use her own rental cottage because of cleaning and safety concerns relating to Covid 19. Take Care.
Our Zen is doing just fine, thank you.

Darryl was fantastic to deal with during the booking and check-in process and was in communication throughout our stay when we had questions. This house is fabulous for a group getaway - plenty of room for sleeping and lounging, including outside porch, rear deck and upper balconies. The house was clean inside and out, including the hot tub, and had all the amenities we needed for cooking (barbecue was great) and entertaining. Public stair access to a great view of the water just a short walk down the road. White squirrels were an unexpected bonus...!

Stayed: October 2019    Submitted: Oct 29, 2019

$179 - $400 / night
$409 - $469 / weekend
$1200 - $2300 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
HOWLETT
Member since January 2017
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français