For Rent
> > > > > DI-23911

Great location lakefront cottage . Only 1.5h from Toronto . Watercraft all included !!

4.5/5(17 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
private sand beach/ water craft - 1/40
SUPs and pedal boat - 2/40
3/40
4/40
5/40
6/40
7/40
8/40
look from the lake - 9/40
10/40
11/40
Patio - 12/40
13/40
14/40
15/40
16/40
Dining room face to the lake - 17/40
new kitchen - 18/40
19/40
20/40
21/40
22/40
23/40
24/40
25/40
26/40
27/40
28/40
Main bathroom - 29/40
30/40
31/40
32/40
laundry and bathroom/ standing shower - 33/40
34/40
35/40
36/40
Master bed room with power room inside - 37/40
38/40
Entrance - 39/40
public park/ beach, marina -2 minutes driving Or walk 5minutes - 40/40
$180 / night
$180 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (17)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Waterfront
Ski <25km

###Great location, only 1.5h from Toronto

###the most reasonable price in this area, Port Severn

***maximum 8-12 people

***It's time to escape the city and get some fresh air ***

Welcome to the natural and the lake !,

This is 4 seasons cottage, very nice, neat and clean

This waterfront cottage located in Muskoka/ Georgian bay, nearest lake is Little Lake , Approximately 1 1/2h from Toronto , 3' to hwy400, supper convenient. The cottage is 2300 sqf new renovation and very modern with open concept. The lot area is 1.5acres which has plenty of space for outdoor entertainment.

It is close to convienience store, pizza pit , pizza village, Hero Burger ,Tim Horton ,gas station , LCBO, library, public park and beach, public launch boat which you can walk in or drive in 2' . We also have our own dock and waterfront to use for launching your boat if need.

There is a lot to do at Little Lake all year around.

From here to the marine railway at the Big Chute is the Severn River, which includes Little Lake and a bigger lake call Gloucester Pool. It takes about a half hour to get to the railway, which take boats up to the next level of water.

There are 4 times fishing tournament during the years in this area.

In the summer , you could enjoy the peaceful lake view, or do some activities like swimming, fishing, boating on the lake or play soccer , badminton etc. on the yard.

It just about 25km to the Mount St. Louis Moonstone Ski in the winter time!

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- 2 Sofa beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
General
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Snow removal
Washer
Wood stove

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Port Severn
Closest ski resort:Mount St.Louis Moonstone Ski Resort
Distance from ski resort:Less than 25 km
Nearest Body of Water:Little lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Georgian Bay
Note: Drive via hwy400, exit 156. Only 3' from hwy 400
2 minutes drive to library, public beach , park, services station, boat launching , Or you could walk in 5 minutes !
5 minutes to Oak Bay Goft and country club
15 minutes to Mount St.Louis Moonstone Ski resort
15-20 minutes to Walmart /Costco

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 17, 2019
August 2019
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
September 2019
smtwtfs
1234
5
67
89101112
13
14
15
161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$180$750$1200--2 Nights
HIGH SEASON
JUN 30, 2019 TO
SEP 08, 2019
Weekly from Sun-Sun, weekend fri-sun
--$1950--1 Week
AUTUMN
SEP 08, 2019 TO
DEC 31, 2019
$100 an extra night, holiday weekend 3nights $900
$180$800$1200--2 Nights
SKI SEASON
DEC 31, 2019 TO
APR 03, 2020
holiday/ long weekend ,minimum stay 3 nights $900
$180$750$1200--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 14 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyNo Refund
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00

NOTES

NOTE: We recently have a brand new Pelican Stand Up Paddle Boats, Pelican SUPs rider 100 ,Pelican canoe 15.5' and pelican pedal boat . It's all included for you . It will bring you more fun at the lake.

Balance is due 30 days before check-in date

Refund only if we have other guests replacement.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.5
(17 reviews)
(17 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
12
4
0
0
1


This was a lovely and spacious cottage with a great location that makes it easy to visit attractions throughout Muskoka and the surrounding area. The only shortcoming, and it was obviously very minor, was a lack of wi-fi, but this did not detract from our stay. The few times we had questions, Lynn was very responsive. The watercraft, particularly the canoe and paddle board, were great activities to enjoy with our kids. We had a positive experience and found the cottage ideal for our family vacation.

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 24, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Suzzane ,
Thank you so much for your time to wrote and rate my cottage 5 stars. I'm glad that you and your family having fun with the water crafts and have a good time at my cottage . We definitely take your concern and will figure out how to get the wifi in this area soon .
Thank you and hope to see you back .
Kind Regards,
Lynn

We had a wonderful week at this huge, well kept cottage, the nicest week of the summer so far! The weather was perfect, only one day of rain. There is no need for air conditioning, the bedrooms are all located on one side, the side of the cottage which is shaded by huge trees so sleeping is no problem; we even needed heavier blankets at night! The cottage is situated on a very quiet lake, no excessive boat noise. Cottages are close but somewhat private depending on where you sit out doors. You have the option of sun or shade. The kitchen is huge, state of the art and a pleasure to prepare meals in. The main bathroom is also huge and very bright. All the rooms were bright and clean and I was impressed that there were no bugs or insects inside!
There is a big screen T.V. in the living room at the front of the house with satellite service but we could not get the DVD player to work for our entire stay, for some reason it would not load the video. It might be advisable to bring your own machine so you have something to watch on those rainy days! We took a walk into Port Severn hoping to do some shopping and browsing but unfortunately, there is construction being done on the dam and we could not get across the bridge. There was, however a nice little market (Hewitt's Market) situated close to the cottage which opened on Friday morning for the weekend. The pie and tarts were delectable.
Thank you Lynn for a great stay at your lovely cottage!


Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jul 01, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Lorraine ,
Thank you for your time to wrote us a lovely review . I'm very glad that you and your family have a wonderful week at my cottage.
We definitely will get the new DVD, so you don't need to bring your own. I hope to see you and your family in next year.
Kind Regards,
Lynn

Our family of 4 and 2 couple stayed during first week in June. Had an amazing time at Lynn's cottage. The weather was beautiful. We caught a lot of fish right off the dock which was amazing! Our kids enjoyed playing badminton and tee-ball out on the flat grass. We also walked to the the nearby public park and beach and the kids loved it. Both sides are the neighbours were very friendly. They didn't bother us and we did not bother them. Inside the cottage was spacious, I personally loved the big, fully equipped kitchen. Overall, the cottage was very clean and enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jun 11, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Isabella ,
Thank you so much for your time to write us a very nice review. I'm so glad that you and your family having a great time at the cottage . We hope see you back again next season .
Kind Regards,
Lynn

I am pretty hard to please but Lynn's cottage exceeded my expectation. Lynn is a very friendly and welcoming host. She was very patient, responsive, accommodating, and thorough when responding to all our inquiries during the booking process. Check in was seamless. We were skeptical that the cottage would be small for a party of 12, 6 adults and 6 children ranging from age 4-10. Oh boy, we were wrong. We arrived to a spacious, well kept, modern, cozy cottage. The kitchen was huge and fully equipped, Lynn even have an air fryer!!! The location is quiet and peaceful. It is right off the highway, very easy to find, close to LCBO, gas station, Tim Horton, and many more. Neighbours are nearby but they did not bother us at all. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back. Thank you Lynn for your warm hospitality.

Stayed: May 2019    Submitted: Jun 02, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Joanne ,
Thank you for your time and your very nice review. I'm glad that you and your family having a good time at my cottage . We will see you back next year .
Kind Regards,
Lynn

Our stay was the Victoria Day long weekend. The cottage is spacious and clean. But renters BEWARE! Neighbor approached us the first day and asked "how long are you people going to be here" Needless to say it was downhill from there. The neighbor recorded my family and continued to do so for the remaining of our stay. When we asked why she was doing that. Her response was that she could record whomever she wanted too and then aggressively told my father in-law that she did NOT give us permission to look over at her property! The owner continued to text me due to noise complaints from the neighbor. During a rainstorm we were all in the cottage for the greater part of the day and still received texts that we were too loud. The owner spoke with my husband. She advised that she was told there were more people at the cottage than there should be, we had a 22ft speaker and continued to make noise. She advised she would come with Police at 7 am the next morning to check. My parents are 75 and 66 yrs old, my in-laws are seniors, my kids are 6 and 13 yrs. This was not a group of party people! After the call my parents were simply shaken and asked that we leave the same night as they did not feel safe. We were afraid to go outside after the rain storm and spent the evening in. We packed up, cleaned up and left that night. Its a very uneasy feeling to know that someone has recordings of my kids. Had I known this was part of the deal I would not have rented!

Stayed: May 2019    Submitted: May 28, 2019
Owner response:
Dear Sharda
We always ensure our renters enjoy their time at the cottage. However, when there are multiple complains from our neighbors with in less than 6 hours regarding our guests causing disturbance to their reasonable enjoyment, overcrowding, etc. As cottage owners, I have to take reasonable measures by notifying our guests of the complaints received. When I talked to your husband around 9pm ,I notified him of the complaints received and asked him to keep the noise at acceptance level. If the neighbors report to the local police, there is nothing I can do. The purpose of my call was simply to made you aware of the bylaws and the options that the neighbors have to handle their noise complaint. I am sorry that my good intentions were misinterpreted by your family. If the complains from the neighbors were false, you and your family have no reason to feel shaken. You have every right to continue to stay and enjoy the cottage and I would have done everything I possibly can to ensure you have a great time.
When I spoke to your husband, he confirmed there are 12 people at the cottage, but your booking was 8 guests only . We are accommodating and flexible, however, we expect our guests to be honest as well.
Lastly, after speaking with our neighbors, they confirmed there is no recording of your family, just FaceTime with their family, showing off their cottage and surrounding areas.
We personally guaranteed our guests have an epic time as well as our neighbor.
Lynn

$180 / night
$750 - $800 / weekend
$1200 - $1950 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
LYNN LYNN
Member since March 2017
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français