For Rent
> > > > > DI-25787

Hilltop Retreat: 2 acre property with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub

4.6/5(27 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Aerial View of Hilltop Retreat with Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub - 1/24
Front of House - 2/24
Heated Indoor Pool - 3/24
1700 sq ft. Recreation area with indoor pool, hot tub, bar and exercise equipment - 4/24
Billiards room - 5/24
Private Deck off master suite with panoramic views of Rice Lake - 6/24
34 foot wrap around deck with BBQ and outdoor dining area overlooking Rice Lake - 7/24
Side Patio walkout from pool with fire pit overlooking the adjoining vineyard - 8/24
Grand Foyer opens up to media room, billiards room and recreaction area with indoor pool - 9/24
Media room with big screen TV and wood burning fireplace - 10/24
Open concept Living/Dining room with walk-out to large deck with BBQ - 11/24
Open concept Living / Dining room with Smart TV and DVD player - 12/24
Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertop and skylight - 13/24
Kitchen opens up to swimming pool balcony and the outdoor deck with BBQ - 14/24
Master Bedroom with king size bed opens up to private balcony - 15/24
Sitting room off master bedroom with private deck - 16/24
6 Piece master ensuite with jacuzzi, shower, and ceiling heat lamp - 17/24
Bedroom 2 w/ queen size bed and 5 piece semi-ensuite washroom - 18/24
Semi ensuite 5 piece bathroom facing Rice Lake - 19/24
Bedroom 3 with Queen size bed - 20/24
Bedroom 4 with queen size bed and semi-ensuite overlooking vineyard - 21/24
Bedroom 5 with queen size bed and semi-ensuite overlooking vineyard - 22/24
Semi-ensuite 3-piece bathroom for bedrooms 4 & 5 - 23/24
Front gated entrance - 24/24
$750 - $850 / night
$750 - $850 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (27)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Ski <25km

This magnificent 7000+ sq/ft private 5 bedroom vacation retreat with Indoor Pool and Hot Tub is situated on 2 acres overlooking Rice Lake, just North of Cobourg.

We would like to introduce you to our wonderfully relaxing nature get-away! Breathe in the fresh country air, take in the spectacular view, stroll through acres of forest. Swim in the pool, temperature kept over 83 degrees, or relax at the bar or in the hot tub. Finally, the patio comes primed for outdoor entertaining and is complete with fire pit and lounge chairs. Quiet comfort and indulgence will make your stay at our Hilltop Retreat one that you will never forget.

While the outside of the house provides a refreshing return to nature, the inside spares no expense in providing the ultimate in pampering, entertainment, and relaxation for a complete rejuvenation of the body and the soul. On the ground floor, the breathtaking Grand Foyer welcomes you with cherry-wood staircase. On one side of the Foyer, you will find a comfortable Media Room complete with 55" Smart TV, cozy couches, floor-to-ceiling fireplace, for all your entertaining desires. On the other side of the Foyer, is our Billiard Parlour, with solid oak table, electric fireplace and a washroom accessible from the pool as well. There is plenty of room for dancing, laughing, and creating group memories to last a lifetime. All of the rooms are connected by beautiful French doors to the luxurious 1700 sq/ft Enclosed Pool Area with Bar, Hot Tub and exercise equipment.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 4 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Gas stove
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Harwood
Closest ski resort:Devil's Elbow Ski Club
Distance from ski resort:Less than 25 km
Nearest Body of Water:Rice Lake boat rental, beaches - 5 minutes away
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Cobourg with beautiful beach & marina
Note: Northumberland County has 11 gorgeous golf courses.
Nearby Ganaraska Forest Treetop trekking and Zip lining.
Golden Beach Resort- on Rice Lake ( 5 min. from home)Marina, boat rentals, restaurant, etc.
Cobourg Waterfront Festival, Sand Castle Festival, Farmers Market etc.
Hiking, cycling in Northumberland Forest just 4 km. from home.
Maple Syrup Festival in Warkworth. (about 10km from our home)
Rice Lake Bewdley Marina and LCBO 7km away.
The PrimRose Donkey Sanctuary also 7

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 13, 2021
September 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122
23
24
25
26
27
282930  
       
October 2021
smtwtfs
     
1
2
3
4
567
8
9
10
11
121314
15
16
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 1234
5
6
7
8
910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28
2930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   12
3
4
567891011
12131415161718
1920
21
22
232425
262728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
234
5
67
8
9
10
111213
14
15
16
17181920
21
22
23
24
252627
28
29
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6
789
10
1112
13
14151617
18
19
20
21
2223242526
2728     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $40 per night per additional person.
$750
$850
Weekend
Night
$1700$3900--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$700 (Security deposit will be refunded within 2 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

A deposit of $1000.00 is required with request to make a firm reservation. The balance of payment, plus a $700.00 security deposit are due and payable not later than 14 days (30 days in a high season) prior to the arrival date. The security deposit is fully refundable within 24 hours after leaving the property, provided there is no damage to or misuse of the premises.

Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 12:00 PM, July-August Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 11:00 AM.

We do provide all linens, bedding and towels, and ask you not to wash the linen or towels that you use, the property should be left in a neat and orderly condition as you received it.

Returning guest enjoy a 10% discount on all posted rates.

This house was built for relaxation, unwinding, and enjoyment! We cater to a quiet sophisticated clientele only.
Primer renter must be 30+ years of age.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(27 reviews)
(27 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
22
2
1
1
1

Our family of 11 stayed at the hilltop retreat last week and had a fantastic time! The pool, hot tub, and space indoors and out were a huge hit with the entire family. We hope to return again next summer.

Our host, Rob was very welcoming and friendly. He provided a tour when we arrived and was quick to respond to our inquiries during our stay.

The cottage does need a little TLC; honestly what cottage doesn't? For that we rate it a 4.5!
We look forward to visiting again.


Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Jul 29, 2021
Owner response:
Thank Jenny, you and your family were a pleasure to have and you left everything in great condition when you left. We look forward to having you all back.

Our group had a good time at Hilltop Retreat. We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean. Rob was very helpful. He took his time to show us the place. He was very responsive and even checked in on us from time to time asking if we need anything. We will definitely book again! Thanks, Rob and team!

Stayed: March 2021    Submitted: Mar 21, 2021
Owner response:
Thank you for the kind words Erlene. Your group was an absolute pleasure to have. Thank you for leaving the place in amazing condition. We can't wait to have you back later this year.
Thanks Rob

3 stars for the fact that it has an indoor pool, hot tub and pool table. However, while the house has so much potential it is in dire need of TLC. Rob was great with his tour and when we needed a couple of things on two separate occasions he was very quick to respond. No issues there.

PROS

Pool Table
Indoor Pool
Hot Tub
Spacious

CONS

Not clean enough especially in light of Covid
Broken, torn, ripped, stained items everywhere (from drapery to comforters, towels, furniture, kitchen utensils)
All washrooms need attention
Lots of rust around the pool area on doors and air return grates and decorative items.
Internet definitely an issue

We really wanted to love it and did enjoy the pool and hot tub, but there are too many deficiencies to say it's more than 3 stars or that we would return unless there were some major changes in the future. Hopefully the owners will take the feedback and make the changes and improvements that are necessary.


Stayed: March 2021    Submitted: Mar 18, 2021
Owner response:
Thank you, we appreciate all comments. I'm sorry we did not meet your standards. Regarding, the internet, as I mentioned before your stay, it is a rural area and we have only satellite based options at this point. I was clear where the strongest areas of the house were and that a direct connection to the router would work, however you chose to not take this advice.
Thx and best of luck.

Paradise with a smile. This getaway was phenomenal for myself and my family. Peaceful, clean, charming and private just about sums up this place. The pool and hot tub made it an excellent getaway for the winter that wasn't to far from home. There was lots of room for everyone and gathering in the amazingly spacious kitchen that leads on to the deck was another great highlight. Rob was a terrific host that made us feel like family. We loved our stay immensely. We can't wait to do this again.

Stayed: February 2021    Submitted: Feb 16, 2021
Owner response:
Thank you for the kind words Keli. Your family was an absolute pleasure to have. Thank you for leaving the place in great condition. We look forward to having you back.

Perfect escape! We stayed two nights for a pre-Christmas celebration and it was exactly what we needed! The pool was awesome and that's where we spent almost all of our time. Just sitting and hanging out in the humidity of the pool area made us feel like we were far away! Rob was extremely accommodating and supportive with all of our questions. We travelled with 6 teenagers and there was tons of room for everyone. Everything was clean, beds are a little firm but felt new and comfortable. Would love to see some new lounge chairs in the pool area but we were mostly in the water anyway! Beautiful and super fun place, we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2020    Submitted: Dec 27, 2020
Owner response:
Thank you Maureen, Your group was a pleasure to have. You left the place in great condition. We hope to see you back in the future.

$750 - $850 / night
$1700 / weekend
$3900 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
JENNY BLAKEY
Member since February 2018
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français