For Rent
> > > > > DI-28070

Rejuv'd Relics Retreat Little Lake, Brighton, Ont.

4.7/5(7 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
back side screen porch and deck, bunky behind - 1/27
front yard cottage, bunky, and fire pit - 2/27
beautiful sunsets - 3/27
Bright and clean - 4/27
space to lounge - 5/27
cottage island and dinning area - 6/27
cottage kitchen - 7/27
big windows - 8/27
Cottage queen - 9/27
sweet vanity - 10/27
Queen and single bunk bed bdrm 2 - 11/27
cottage btrm - 12/27
large shower - 13/27
front yard, fire pit , walkway to driveway - 14/27
a great paddle around Little Lake - 15/27
Bunkie main bdrm - 16/27
bunkie bunk beds second bdrm - 17/27
sandy bottom/ dock - 18/27
sunset view from screen new porch - 19/27
lake side deck - 20/27
second deck, dock frame and stairs to water - 21/27
deck beside screen porch, bbq area - 22/27
sunset - 23/27
nature walks - 24/27
wonder abound - 25/27
26/27
star gazing from the dock - 27/27
$300 / night
$300 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (7)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 9
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront

Our comfortable 2 bedroom cottage and 2 bedroom bunkie are located on Little Lake between Brighton & Colbourn Ontario.
Perfect for 2 or 2 families. (Please note only weekly rentals during July/Aug.)
Just 10 min. from Hwy 401. Approximately 1 1/2 hours from Toronto; Little lake is a small, clean, spring fed lake with a sandy- no weeds bottom. About an hour from Picton, 30 min. from Belleville, an hr. from Peterborough. Parking for 4 cars.
Watch beautiful sunsets from the enclosed screen porch, the separate large deck, or the dock. We have a long shallow into slow grade deeper water area where its safe for children to swim. Enjoy a nice fire in the fire pit- we supply the wood. Or paddle around Little Lake in our canoe or 2 kayaks- life vests available. Go for walks around the lake weather for exercise or nature viewing. Or try your luck at fishing- yes there are fish in Little Lake. Public boat launch across the lake.
The Cottage;
-one bedroom with comfortable queen bed and bedside tables, lights that have phone charge ports, a sweet vanity and closet, air conditioning. (we supply pillows and blanket/bed covers- you bring your own bedding)
- second bedroom has a comfortable queen and single bunk bed, with bed side table, lights with phone charge port, neat chair, dresser, and air conditioning.
-bathroom has large shower, toilet and sink with mirror, and closet. (you bring own towels etc and toiletries)
-the dinning area has a large table that can seat 6-10 (with pulling out the extensions).

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 3 single beds
- 3 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Prince Edward County
City: Brighton
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Little Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Colborne / Brighton
Note: 92 Reddick rd. is off Little Lake rd. From Toronto exit off 401 at Colburn/The Big Apple. Turn rt.at stop sign from Hwy. At lights before Tims turn Left onto Purdy rd.(will turn into Little Lake road). Just past Lake rd. on rt. is large postal box. Across from it take Left onto Reddick rd. From Belleville exit 401 at Brighton/county road 30. At stop sign Turn Left onto 30. Go through lights. Turn rt on to Little Lake rd. After Fiddick rd. at bottom of hill is large post box. Reddick rd. on rt.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 19, 2020
September 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789
10
11
12
1314151617
18
19
20212223242526
27
282930   
       
October 2020
smtwtfs
    123
456789
10
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
November 2020
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
December 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
January 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 5 persons. Add $40 per night per additional person.
$300-$1500--2 Nights
FALL
SEP 12, 2020 TO
OCT 16, 2020
Security deposit $500 and Rental application applies.
Rates are based on up to 5 persons. Add $40 per night per additional person.
$300-$1300--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after02:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 5 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit30% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $125.00

NOTES

Please refer to rental application.Standard Rental weeks are Saturday 2:00pm until Friday 12:00pm. Check in/out times may very at owners discretion. All fees to be e-transferred to d.rayner@xplornet.com
Questions or concerns can be emailed to same.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.7
(7 reviews)
(7 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
5
2
0
0
0


Tip for electric vehicle owner: I was able to charge my Tesla model 3 with my 50 feet extension cord using the 15amp outlet outside the house.

Parking lot is a slop to the public road, low clearance car should avoid driving perpendicularly in and out, or it might scratch the bottom of the car.

It's great that there are two kayak, one canoe and life jackets free for use compare to some other cottage where you will need to pay rent for it.

Would be nice if the hot water capacity is higher so no need to rush when showering.


Stayed: September 2020    Submitted: Sep 14, 2020
Owner response:
Hi Erwin. Thank you for your input. Was very interesting talking with you about your electric car. The reason for the slope in the one corner of driveway is we get a lot of water run off from higher grounds and this diverts the water to another direction so our land doesnt get flooded. Staying to the left side will help in future. Looking forward in the future to look into the Tesla. We dont usually get a large group like yours and people usually spend a lot of time in the lake or stagger shower usage so that the hot water hasnt been an issue. Sorry you felt rushed, but over all Im glad you and your group enjoyed your short visit. We are looking to winterize this cottage and maybe going hot water on demand in future.

I just spent a week at Daphne's amazing cottage. I honestly do not have the words to truly explain what an awesome time we had... I went with my family of 4, two friends and our dog Stella. (She misses it already) We never had a dull moment. Always something to do, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, fishing, floating on the lake, exploring the grounds, board games, movies, bonfires and s'mores at the firepit. So much laughter. The memories will last a life time. From the moment we arrived it felt more than just a rental - it felt like home. Awe-inspiring. Breath taking sunrises and sunsets. Absolutely stunning lake. Super clear, sandy, warm, tranquility overload! With just the right of wind at times to make kayaking racing amongst my boys that much more of a challenge. LoL. Screened in porch for meals & game nights. Bugs and I aren't friends so absolutely loved this feature. Daphne made sure that this cottage was not only spotless but stocked with everything you may need and then some. An incredible host. Always just a text away to answer any question you may have. She's a book of knowledge - I just love her. So genuine. You can tell she honestly cares about each & every guests that walks through the door, which in today's world speaks volumes. It's not about the money, it's about the ?experience?. You nailed it, Daphne. 2020 has without a doubt been life changing for every one. In a year of crazy, Thank You for making this summer one of our Best Ever! DEFINITELY REBOOKING!

Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 22, 2020

great location and beautiful lake
the cottage had a screened in back room that over looked the lake and we ate every meal
there, it was perfect.
the cottage was clean and the kitchen had everything you needed to prepare meals


Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 20, 2020
Owner response:
Thank you. So glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again.

Dear Daphne,

My sister Rose and I and our families enjoyed a beautiful week at your water front cottage! Very clean and spacious lay-out, the water was shallow and easily accessible for children and non-swimmers like myself. A huge hug to you Daphne! You were amazing, always very helpful with ideas and quick to get back to us. We fell in love with the beautiful water front view, the perfect place to relax and have plenty of fun. this spacious cottage was equipped with all the amenities you would expect at your own home. Having access to a canoe, kayak and all the wonderful games and movie which were provide for us made very day a new adventure. My sister Rose and I had our wonderfully walks early in the morning with my dog August peaceful every day, other's that we encountered walking early in the morning were so wonderful and friendly to us. Even our dog August had a great vacation along with the rest of the family. We also appreciated Daphne the extension on staying later at the cottage.

Thanks again Daphne for making our vacation one to remember.

See you soon Rose and Mars.


Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 19, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you very much. I am so glad to hear that Rejuvd Relics Retreat has surpassed your expectations. Hope to see you back again. And August was a great to have around.

Really nice place! We stayed 2 weeks and had our 2 grandkids for one of those. Water is warm and shallow so great for the kids and the cottage was spacious and well supplied. The screened in porch was great as were all the games and toys. Kayaks and canoe were wonderful to explore the lake.

Daphne was excellent to work with and we had a really nice stay.

Very much recommended!


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Aug 10, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you Tom and family. So glad that you all enjoyed your 2 week vacation at Rejuvd Relics Retreat. Looking forward to having you all back again.

$300 / night
$1300 - $1500 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
DAPHNE C RAYNER
Member since March 2019
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français