For Rent
> > > > > GL-30410

Kirkfield cottage

1.0/5(2 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Cottage - 1/35
Kitchen - 2/35
BBQ - 3/35
Kitchen and living room - 4/35
2nd floor Bedroom1 - 5/35
2nd floor Bedroom1 - 6/35
2nd floor Bedroom2 - 7/35
2nd floor Bedroom2 - 8/35
2nd floor Bathroom - 9/35
2nd floor Bathroom - 10/35
Ground floor Bathroom - 11/35
Ground floor Bathroom - 12/35
Ground floor Bedroom1 - 13/35
Ground floor Bedroom2 - 14/35
Ground floor Bedroom2 - 15/35
Living room - 16/35
Living room - 17/35
Kitchen - 18/35
Kitchen - 19/35
storage - 20/35
Closet - 21/35
2nd floor - 22/35
2nd floor view - 23/35
Sunset from inside - 24/35
Sunset from Kitchen - 25/35
Deck - 26/35
Lake view from deck - 27/35
Sunset - 28/35
Night at back yard - 29/35
Sunset - 30/35
Winter - 31/35
Lake view from dock - 32/35
Fall at cottage - 33/35
Lake Michell from cottage backyard - 34/35
Dock at backyard - 35/35
$800 / night
$800 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (2)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Waterfront

Cottage located at Kirkfield, City of Kawartha Lakes, with 60 ft personal/private lake front (lake front).
Get away from the everyday stress of city life and all that noise and pollution?
If you like to boat, canoe, kayak (all water craft at cottage are owner use only, if any one want to use Paddle boat & canoe, must take his/her own risk) or fish, and you want privacy, then this could be the Kirkfield Cottage for you. It is definitely a great place for the family to play or just relax and enjoy the water lapping on the dock and melt the stress and worries of city life away. Kirkfield cottage is unique 4-bed room with two wash room cottage & 60 ft private lake front with huge deck & dock.

* we do not rent paddle boat, canoe or other water craft.

Equipment: only life jackets are available

Please visit :www.kirkfieldcottage.com (UNDER CONSTRUCTION)

Equipments:

Please visit :www.kirkfieldcottage.com (UNDER CONSTRUCTION)

Waterfront: 60 personal lake front
Heating: NO
Smoking: NO
Pets allowed: NO

Equipment's: (Paddle boat & canoe are only picture purpose), renter has to bring his/her own watercraft/s)

Please visit :www.kirkfieldcottage.com (UNDER CONSTRUCTION)

Bedroom 1: 02 single bed
Bedroom 2: 01 queen bed
Bedroom 3: 01 queen bed
Bedroom 4: 02 single bed

Bathroom: 02 (3 pcs full)
BBQ : gas
WIFI: yes (speed only 10 mgb, signal drop very common)
TV : yes, IP TV

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 3 single beds
- 1 double bed
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 King bed
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Electricity
Security system

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Kirkfield
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Backyard
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Balsam lake
Note: North Taylor Road, Kirkfield, Ontario

AVAILABILITY

Last update: July 11, 2022
December 2022
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
January 2023
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
February 2023
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
       
March 2023
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
April 2023
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
May 2023
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$800-$1600$3500--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after02:30 AM
Check-out before11:30 AM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 10 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit25% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Cancellation PolicyFlexible
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $100.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
1.0
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
0
0
0
0
2

Lets start with the positive.
The view, a 10 out of 10, beautiful. Elevated decks overlooking the lake.
Huge glass windows on first and second floor.
You get the sunsets at night and they are spectacular.

Now the negative.
The listing is not clear about what is provided and what is not.
Here is what is not - No towels, no toilet paper, no paper towels, no blankets, can't drink the water.
Luckily I asked about the towels and was able to pack another suitcase full of towels.
He was not clear about blankets, so when I got there I had to drive 40 minutes to Lindsay to buy new blankets at Wal Mart, $140. There was supposed to be a water dispenser with a large jug, pictured in the rental. It was not there. So we went back to the town and bought a few cases of water. When we got there there was no electricity on the second floor. It was freezing in the place but the owner locked the thermostat with aplastic box so you could not control the temperature. You had to call or text him to change the temp remotely. The over head lights worked but none of the wall outlets. I complained and he said he could not get an electrician, just use down stairs outlets. On Sunday we lost all water, could not shower or flush toilets'. Called owner and he got a plumber to come at 5:30pm. So all day we had to drive to the gas station to use the bathroom. There is more but limited to1500 words.
Horrible experience, Do not rent this place ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Aug 01, 2022
Owner response:
**** No towels, no toilet paper, no paper towels, no blankets, can't drink the water. All are written in the cottage rules, you have received the rules before booking & after booking.
Two cottage rules are as follows:
***"Please bring your own linen & pillow cover please (due to covid protocol), there is one set on the bed sheet which is a machine washed".
***"Cottage water is usable but not drinkable."
Our water system has 3-stage filters and water softener, still, public health does not encourage drinking that water.

Regarding blankets: Because we rent our cottage only in summertime mostly in July & August, we have never thought about it.

Mr. Joe Billings called me around 12:30 pm regarding water issues, it is hard to find a plumber in cottage country, however, we have managed one from Toronto, who went to the cottage at 4:20 pm the same day and fixed the issues. The cottage was a few hours without water.
Regarding AC: yes we keep the temp between 22 to 24 C. This is not a freezing temperature. When the room temperature was 24 C, Mr. Joe Billing texted me that it is freezing temp., and we have to shut down the AC. We did it accordingly.
***Mr. Joe Billing, if you are honest, please think about what you did in our cottage. Still, we have refunded your full security deposit, because of your few hours of water inconvenience.
**You have left behind all the dirty diapers below the kitchen sink where all the clean items are (we have pictures).
**You have left behind all the dirty utensils on the sink (we have pictures).
** intentionally or not intentionally, we do not know, you have turned on the hot water tap on the 2nd-floor bathroom and check-out the cottage. We went to the cottage on Sunday, the result is "holding tank" overflow and a high electric bill. We have all considered it because of the water inconvenience.
We have always respected and honoured personal opinions. We will try our best to improve our service in future.
Thanks, Mr. Joe for bringing the problem(s) to our attention and you will take the necessary steps to correct it.





Thanks,
Owner of the cottage

Our family was very disappointed by this house under construction. It was dirty,very unsafe,the kitchen utensils were poor quality. Some of the wall receptacles did not work .A lot of mix and match dish's. The beds were horrible.
the back deck was unsafe on the lower level.
The lake was full of huge weeds which made swimming impossible. The hill going to the lake was very step and no guidance down the hill. Do not use any boats, they leak water.
However, there was a lot of room


Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Aug 02, 2022
Owner response:
The House is not under construction. Part of the extended deck is under construction. However, there are two huge decks are there to enjoy. One is 30 ft x 12 ft, the other 24 ft x 40 ft. How much deck space he needs we do not understand.
Mr. Peter Purdy & his wife are the only customers who visited 3 times before renting the cottage. Mr. Peter knows the lake very well. At one stage, we told him we will cancel the booking and provide a full refund. After that, he visited again the cottage with his family and said he will not cancel the booking.
We have clearly mentioned in our cottage rules, we do not provide any watercraft, however, there are canoe & aluminum boats there, if you want to use them, you have to use your own risk. This information is always sent by email to the customer at least two times.
Regarding the dirty inside, if he can provide any pictures or proof, we will provide him a cleaning fee refund.
Regarding utensils: we accept that because all utensils are old styles but not poor quality.
Regarding receptacles: out of total 48 receptacles only 4 were not working, we have fixed it.
Regarding beds: two queen beds are new with new mattresses, single beds are old but mattresses are two years old.
After getting back his $500 security deposit, Mr. Peter emailed me, that if we do not refund his rental cost, he will give us a bad review. We can provide that email if necessary.
However, we are taking any negative reviews seriously and will try our best to improve the service in future.

$800 / night
$1600 / weekend
$3500 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
ULLAH
Member since April 2011
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français