For Rent
> > > > > DI-23051

luxury cottage family

4.2/5(13 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/23
2/23
3/23
4/23
5/23
6/23
7/23
8/23
9/23
10/23
11/23
12/23
13/23
14/23
15/23
16/23
17/23
18/23
19/23
20/23
21/23
22/23
23/23
$125 - $180 / night
$125 - $180 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (13)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <25km

This cottage will charm you with its modern side and is comfort.

Ideal for families and meetings with friends.

During your stay you can enjoy these extras:
Spa;
Fireplace;
Table tennis;
Foosball table;
Hiking;
2 km cross-country skiing trail;
Winter slide on tube (private trail);
Beach;
Wharf;
Pedal-boat;
Boat and engine (rental).
No wifi

Park of Mont Cayamant at 5 minutes from the cottage where there's hiking trails and an observation tower.

Mont Sainte-Marie ski resort at 55 km from the cottage.

Two day minimum rental.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 4 double beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Stove
Toaster
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath
Entertainment
DVD player
Foosball
Pool table
Satellite
Stereo system
Television
Outdoors Features
BBQ
Boat
Dock
Fire pit
Gazebo
Hot Tub
Kayak
Life Jackets
Motorboat
Paddleboard
Pedal boat
Screened porch

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Quebec
Region: Outaouais
City: Cayamant
Closest ski resort:Mont Ste-Marie
Distance from ski resort:Less than 25 km
Nearest Body of Water:-
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:-
Note: one hour form Gatineau

AVAILABILITY

Last update: June 10, 2024
June 2024
smtwtfs
      1
2
345678
9101112131415
1617181920
21
22
23
24
2526272829
30
      
July 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
789
10
11
12
13
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
August 2024
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11
121314
15
1617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
September 2024
smtwtfs
1
2345
6
7
8
9101112
13
14
15
161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
October 2024
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021222324
25
26
27
28293031  
       
November 2024
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$125-$550$1000--2 Nights
ÉTÉ 2024
May 01, 2024 - Sep 30, 2024
Rates are based on up to 2 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$180-$750$1200--2 Nights
PÉRIODE DES FÊTES
Dec 01, 2024 - Jan 06, 2025
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
-----$18036 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due on arrival)
Cancellation PolicyNo Refund
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Pet fee : $25.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.2
(13 reviews)
(13 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
9
1
1
0
2

This is definitely not a "luxury cottage" as the owner make believe. In fact I find it very old and in bad shape. We arrived and were not welcomed by the owner as it's been the case in any other cottages I rented, and that would of actually make a difference if that would of been the case, because the cottage was not as expected/expressed on the site. First thing I saw was stairs to go down to two bedrooms, there was no mentioned of stairs (many stairs) in the add, otherwise I wouldn't of rent this since we're most of us handicap. Second was the furniture in extremely bad shape, things I would of thrown in garbage years ago (very bad sofa, busted chairs). Third was the beds, OMG were they ever bad, so bad that I could barely sleep in it and I actually decided 2 days before my time to leave the cottage because I'm in so much pain. Fourth, you really have to wait and wait for the hot water to arrive, in most cases more then 5 min. Fifth, dirty jacuzzi and dirty bed sheets, really not inciting when you want to use and see dirt, same with the BBQ, it was extremely dirty and had to deep clean it before using. However, the worse of all was the stench we had to deal with right from arriving, rotten fishes in garbage that stank so much we couldn't stay outside to enjoy the place, even from the jacuzzi we could smell it. The owner should have done a deep inspection before we get there and not expect people to contact her about it. There were more things unfortunately.

Stayed: July 2023    Submitted: Jul 26, 2023
Owner response:
We are sorry for the smell of fish that has bothered, the municipal truck has been broken for two weeks, however it would have been perfect to notify us of the bad smell of fishing debrit, directions and phone numbers listed in the cottage for this kind of situation you should have called.
I arrived at the cottage on the 5th day of your stay and to my great surprise you left the cottage without informing me of the inconvenience and you did not want to pay your sum.
two days left for your vacation and it was two days with the rain I have the impression that the departure with all your comments are constrained with what you write I didn't understand why you didn't let us know if there was any constraint I had to take pictures of your plate to have a security to obtain the balance of your rental which was to be paid on your arrival as indicated in the exchange of our emails,
my cottage is very clean and we are always very proud to rent it we have several families who come back year after year and we write positive reviews, Obviously you seem to be people who expect a lot and are easily dissatisfied, I wish you a great experience in another cottage that will better satisfy you in another place.

Nous avons loué le chalet une fin de semaine. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés, le SPA débordait. Nous avons téléphoné son numéro d'urgence pour que quelqu'un vienne ramasser le dégât. La personne qui est venue n'était pas au courant qu'elle était la personne contacte. Finalement, nous n'avons pas pu profiter du SPA le premier soir. Nous avons demandé un dédommagement pour le premier soir parce qu'en premier lieu nous voulions profiter du SPA mais malheureusement Mme Emond a refusé de nous dédommager. Nous sommes très déçus. Malheureusement, ce n'est pas un chalet de luxe. Le chalet est situé près du chemin et l'état et la propreté des lieux laisse à désirer. Par contre, le paysage automnal est magnifique.

Stayed: October 2021    Submitted: Oct 26, 2021

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable à Cayamant avec notre bébé de deux mois. Le chalet est moderne, confortable (climatisation et baignoire), spacieux et très bien équipé (machine à laver et sèche-linge). Nous avons loué la barque à moteur pour la semaine et apprécié le pédalo en libre-service, tout comme le billard et le babyfoot. Nous reviendrons!

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jun 24, 2021
Owner response:
Un gros merci Jessica, au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt

Highly recommended!

5 to 10 July 2020.

The place was spotless which is so reassuring when you arrive, especially during all this COVID-19 drama.

The interior is beautiful especially the open concept kitchen and living room. We were 9 persons and we were all very comfortably installed. Mattresses are not the best but hey it's a cottage. Tons of space in the kitchen to store everything you bring and the fridge and freezer are a good size allowing us to store a weeks worth of perishables and drinks no problem.

The enclosed hot tub was great on the evenings/nights when the bugs were out in force. The fire pit is ideally placed and allowed us to watch the most spectacular moon rises across the lake behind the adjacent hills. Must see!!!

We rented Melanie's 6hp motor boat to do some fishing ($50/day) and it was very much worth it. We caught several 4lbs+ small mouth bass.

The game room was awesome albeit used way less than I thought we would, but it was great having the option.

The lake was surprisingly warm given its large size. We spent several hours a day just wading around the dock on inflatables soaking up the sun. There are a lot of weeds around the dock which was a turn off for some with regards to swimming, but if you go out about 75m it clears up and honestly we got used to them.

Mélanie was a great host attending to all our requests promptly.

We will be back.


Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 16, 2020

I came here with my family of 12. It was very nice and quaint gathering spot. Games were fun to play but the ping pong table had seen its better days and only about 2/6 cues for the pool table were able to be used. No where in the description is it written that the games were separate from the house and that you would have to go outside to access it.. unfortunately during the winter that's a bit of a headache. Especially because we had a storm during our stay. We also had 2 children under 2 years of age so we were unable to all go to the garage at once. Someone would always have to stay behind because the garage was not an ideal spot to bring babies. The trail in the back for tubing was fun. The hot tub was well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Bedrooms were of good size however the beds themselves sounded as though they were going to break everytime you turn on them. Overall, it was a good experience but not the best place for our group.

Stayed: January 2020    Submitted: Jan 13, 2020

$125 - $180 / night
$550 - $750 / weekend
$1000 - $1200 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
MÉLANIE EMOND
Member since November 2016
Speaks: French, English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français