For Rent
> > > > > DI-23051

luxury cottage family

4.7/5(11 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/23
2/23
3/23
4/23
5/23
6/23
7/23
8/23
9/23
10/23
11/23
12/23
13/23
14/23
15/23
16/23
17/23
18/23
19/23
20/23
21/23
22/23
23/23
$180 - $200 / night
$180 - $200 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (11)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <25km

This cottage will charm you with its modern side and is comfort.

Ideal for families and meetings with friends.

During your stay you can enjoy these extras:
Spa;
Fireplace;
Table tennis;
Foosball table;
Hiking;
2 km cross-country skiing trail;
Winter slide on tube (private trail);
Beach;
Wharf;
Pedal-boat;
Boat and engine (rental).
No wifi

Park of Mont Cayamant at 5 minutes from the cottage where there's hiking trails and an observation tower.

Mont Sainte-Marie ski resort at 55 km from the cottage.

Two day minimum rental.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 4 double beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Stove
Toaster
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Quebec
Region: Outaouais
City: Cayamant
Closest ski resort:Mont Ste-Marie
Distance from ski resort:Less than 25 km
Nearest Body of Water:-
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:-
Note: one hour form Gatineau

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 17, 2021
September 2021
smtwtfs
   12
3
4
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26
272829
30
  
       
October 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3
4567
8
9
10
11121314
15
16
17
18192021
22
23
24
252627282930
31      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
192021
22
232425
262728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
234
5
678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021222324
25
26
2728     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$180$690$1200--2 Nights
SAISONNIER
MAY 06, 2022 TO
SEP 30, 2022
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$200$750$1400--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due on arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyNo Refund
Cottage RulesView


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.7
(11 reviews)
(11 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
9
1
1
0
0

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable à Cayamant avec notre bébé de deux mois. Le chalet est moderne, confortable (climatisation et baignoire), spacieux et très bien équipé (machine à laver et sèche-linge). Nous avons loué la barque à moteur pour la semaine et apprécié le pédalo en libre-service, tout comme le billard et le babyfoot. Nous reviendrons!

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jun 24, 2021
Owner response:
Un gros merci Jessica, au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt

Highly recommended!

5 to 10 July 2020.

The place was spotless which is so reassuring when you arrive, especially during all this COVID-19 drama.

The interior is beautiful especially the open concept kitchen and living room. We were 9 persons and we were all very comfortably installed. Mattresses are not the best but hey it's a cottage. Tons of space in the kitchen to store everything you bring and the fridge and freezer are a good size allowing us to store a weeks worth of perishables and drinks no problem.

The enclosed hot tub was great on the evenings/nights when the bugs were out in force. The fire pit is ideally placed and allowed us to watch the most spectacular moon rises across the lake behind the adjacent hills. Must see!!!

We rented Melanie's 6hp motor boat to do some fishing ($50/day) and it was very much worth it. We caught several 4lbs+ small mouth bass.

The game room was awesome albeit used way less than I thought we would, but it was great having the option.

The lake was surprisingly warm given its large size. We spent several hours a day just wading around the dock on inflatables soaking up the sun. There are a lot of weeds around the dock which was a turn off for some with regards to swimming, but if you go out about 75m it clears up and honestly we got used to them.

Mélanie was a great host attending to all our requests promptly.

We will be back.


Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 16, 2020

I came here with my family of 12. It was very nice and quaint gathering spot. Games were fun to play but the ping pong table had seen its better days and only about 2/6 cues for the pool table were able to be used. No where in the description is it written that the games were separate from the house and that you would have to go outside to access it.. unfortunately during the winter that's a bit of a headache. Especially because we had a storm during our stay. We also had 2 children under 2 years of age so we were unable to all go to the garage at once. Someone would always have to stay behind because the garage was not an ideal spot to bring babies. The trail in the back for tubing was fun. The hot tub was well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Bedrooms were of good size however the beds themselves sounded as though they were going to break everytime you turn on them. Overall, it was a good experience but not the best place for our group.

Stayed: January 2020    Submitted: Jan 13, 2020

Very pleasant cottage stay. The cottage had a nice view of the lake and the owners were very responsive in answering our questions. The hot tub was really nice as well. We will be back one day!
Merci Beaucoup!


Stayed: September 2019    Submitted: Sep 14, 2019

We have rented many cottages over the past summers and this one is on top of the list.
Pros. Nice lake for fishing but must rent boat because lake very large. Hot tub in covered room was great for no bugs. Cows were fun to watch near by. AC good after I fixed it. Owners very nice. Games in garage are good. Kitchen and Bbq very good.
Cons. No beach at house to swim. Wharf needs to be fixed. Must go far to island to swim. Beds are small. If rent boat motor get a fuel tank that goes with the motor from the owners because we had to buy a red gas container and keep filling the reserve tank on the top of the motor every 20 minutes. Road in front of house dangerous as some drivers are too fast on this road so be careful if you have kids especially on the weekend or park your car on the side of the road so they might slow down.


Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Nov 22, 2019

$180 - $200 / night
$690 - $750 / weekend
$1200 - $1400 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
MÉLANIE EMOND
Member since November 2016
Speaks: French, English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français