For Rent
> > > > > DI-24269

Shoreview Cottage Waterfront on Lake Couchiching

3.9/5(9 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/28
Shoreview Cottage - 2/28
3/28
4/28
Master Bedroom 1 - 5/28
Bedroom 2 - 6/28
3rd bedroom sleeps 7 - 7/28
Bedroom 4 - 8/28
Bedroom 5 - 9/28
Sandy Beach - 10/28
11/28
12/28
Firepit - 13/28
Livingroom - 14/28
Kitchen - 15/28
Kitchen - 16/28
Diningroom Lakefront View - 17/28
Dining room - 18/28
4 Piece bathroom - 19/28
Sauna - 20/28
GAMES ROOM Ping Pong Table - 21/28
Waterfront views - 22/28
Sandy Waterfront - 23/28
Yard - 24/28
Lake Couchiching - 25/28
26/28
27/28
15 Minutes to Casino Rama - 28/28
$500 - $550 / night
$500 - $550 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (9)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Enjoy a peaceful relaxing getaway on Lake Couchiching, the perfect escape with quick commuter access to Highway 11. Enjoy beautiful views of nature through large principal rooms and living room. Surrounded by Wildlife enjoy the view from the deck, then set out for a day of water recreation and fun!

Shoreview Cottage, the perfect waterfront four season Cottage on Lake Couchiching in Orillia.
5 Large Bedrooms with brand new pillow top beds. Master bedroom has plush pillow-top bed, ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet.
Spacious living room with vaulted ceilings overlooking spectacular waterfront views and sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 full sized fridges, complete with dinnerware, pots and pans, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave perfect for hosting large groups, family and friends. Comfortably sleeps 15 people. Municipal Water, safe to drink.

Relax and de-stress in our 7 person Hot Tub and 3 person Sauna. 50" TV WIFI accessibility, Keep the entire family happy and stay connected with unlimited high speed Internet.

Winter enthusiast will enjoy local Ski hills such as Horseshoe Valley, Mount St. Louis Moonstone, Snow Valley Snow tubing, Skiing, skating in front of property, Ice Fishing and snow boarding. Snowmobiling right off the property. Ice fishing and skating right outside your door.

Close to all amenities, grocery stores, Tim Hortons, LCBO, Museums, Parks, biking paths, nature Trails, Lifeguard supervised and private Beaches, Marinas and Boat rentals. Live entertainment with Casino Rama just 5 min away. Fine dining and casual dining. and the famous WEBER best Canadian made hamburger down the street.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 4 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Orillia
Closest ski resort:HorseShoe Resort
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Couchiching
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Orillia
Note: On Lake Couchiching in Orillia off the Highway, 90 minutes from Toronto. Private Lot surrounded by nature.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 04, 2019
August 2019
smtwtfs
    12
3
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
September 2019
smtwtfs
1
2
345
6
7
8
9
101112
13
14
15
16
1718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$500$1500---3 Nights
SUMMER RENTAL SEASON
JUN 29, 2019 TO
SEP 07, 2019
Weekly Rental Saturday to Saturday
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $50 per night per additional person.
$550-$3850--1 Week
THANKSGIVING WEEKEND
OCT 11, 2019 TO
OCT 14, 2019
3 Night Rental for all weekend rentals. Prices subject to change.
----$5503 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$600 (Security deposit will be refunded within 5 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

LINENS SURCHARGE

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.9
(9 reviews)
(9 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
5
1
1
1
1


If I could rate this a no star rating I would. I arrived here on Saturday August 10 2019 at 4pm. We planned this trip back in January as a week up north for our families. We were specifically looking for a waterfront property that had a sandy entry into the water for our children. We were assured this property met this criteria. Upon arrival we immediately noticed the sandy area was not kept clean and entered into swampy waters full of small fish and leeches. There is no way this water is remotely swimmable for ANYONE. Had the water not been an issue we may have bee able to overlook some of the other issues in the house. Upon check i the rooms were dusty and dirty. There was garbage left behind in drawers. The floors/carpets throughout are just FILTHY. They look like theyve never been vaccuumed or steam cleaned. Our feet were black within a couple hours of being there. The amenities advertised either dont work or are poorly maintained. Hot tub had to be filled and we were told by neighbours the water has never been changed. The game tables downstairs are in poor condition. The karaoke has no instructions and does not appear to work. The smart tv is not smart. The sauna does not heat up beyond 21 degrees. The air conditioning is running poorly and does not support the size of home. It was cooler in the sauna. The cookware and dishes were dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. The hose did not reach the backyard for the only water toys or firepit.

Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 13, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Sarah.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be forwarding your concerns to our property maintenance crew. We always said it was a shallow waterfront into lake coutchaching. All our pictures are as advertised. We also give all our guest the opportunity to visit the place before their booking or before their check in .The hose does reach the firepit ,and there is a second hose bib closer by. For the AC to work well the windows should be closed , which were found were opened. We were unaware that you intended to fill a 15 foot pool in the back. Also we did return part of your rental payments to compensate your inconveniences. We appreciate your feedback and strive to improve.
Thanks

My friends and I absolutely love Mike and Ana's new cottage. We've been renting from them for years and always have an incredible time when we're there. This location was quite large and conveniently located off highway 11. The indoor hot tub and sauna were highlights. We'd highly recommend either of Mike and Ana's cottages and they're great/responsive people to rent from.

Stayed: March 2019    Submitted: Mar 17, 2019
Owner response:
Thanks Chris, Its an absolute pleasure hosting your group every year and look forward to having you back.

I highly recommend Ana's and Mike's place. They are amazing and responds to questions and inquiries immediately. They are great hosts and their home is perfect. The pictures don't do it justice as the place is much bigger on the inside then the pictures look. As per the other comments, the highway is very close to the house however it is not that noticeable in terms of sound or distractions. If you're on your way to Orillia, I will highly recommend groups to stay at Ana's and Mike's place. Will be looking forward to coming back in the summer.

Stayed: March 2019    Submitted: Mar 09, 2019

Loved our stay here! Very clean and beautful cottage! Ana and Mike were very well accomodating to our needs and respond quickly to any questions we had. Will recommend to my friends and family for sure!!!

Stayed: December 2018    Submitted: Dec 23, 2018
Owner response:
We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

The owners of the cottage are extremely nice, honest and reliable. The cottage is beautiful, very well maintained, big rooms, very clean outside is wonderful view too. Spending 3 days in this cottage is a complete relaxation of body and mind! Thank you guys!

Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
Owner response:
It was a pleasure having you as guests, your group is welcome back anytime. Hope to see you soon.

$500 - $550 / night
$1500 / weekend
$3850 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
ANA & MIKE
Member since August 2012
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français