For Rent
> > > > > DI-24269

Shoreview Cottage Waterfront on Lake Couchiching

4.2/5(8 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/28
Shoreview Cottage - 2/28
3/28
4/28
Master Bedroom 1 - 5/28
Bedroom 2 - 6/28
3rd bedroom sleeps 7 - 7/28
Bedroom 4 - 8/28
Bedroom 5 - 9/28
Sandy Beach - 10/28
11/28
12/28
Firepit - 13/28
Livingroom - 14/28
Kitchen - 15/28
Kitchen - 16/28
Diningroom Lakefront View - 17/28
Dining room - 18/28
4 Piece bathroom - 19/28
Sauna - 20/28
GAMES ROOM Ping Pong Table - 21/28
Waterfront views - 22/28
Sandy Waterfront - 23/28
Yard - 24/28
Lake Couchiching - 25/28
26/28
27/28
15 Minutes to Casino Rama - 28/28
$450 - $550 / night
$450 - $550 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (8)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 15
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Enjoy a peaceful relaxing getaway on Lake Couchiching, the perfect escape with quick commuter access to Highway 11. Enjoy beautiful views of nature through large principal rooms and living room. Surrounded by Wildlife enjoy the view from the deck, then set out for a day of water recreation and fun!

Shoreview Cottage, the perfect waterfront four season Cottage on Lake Couchiching in Orillia.
5 Large Bedrooms with brand new pillow top beds. Master bedroom has plush pillow-top bed, ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet.
Spacious living room with vaulted ceilings overlooking spectacular waterfront views and sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 full sized fridges, complete with dinnerware, pots and pans, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave perfect for hosting large groups, family and friends. Comfortably sleeps 15 people. Municipal Water, safe to drink.

Relax and de-stress in our 7 person Hot Tub and 3 person Sauna. 50" TV WIFI accessibility, Keep the entire family happy and stay connected with unlimited high speed Internet.

Winter enthusiast will enjoy local Ski hills such as Horseshoe Valley, Mount St. Louis Moonstone, Snow Valley Snow tubing, Skiing, skating in front of property, Ice Fishing and snow boarding. Snowmobiling right off the property. Ice fishing and skating right outside your door.

Close to all amenities, grocery stores, Tim Hortons, LCBO, Museums, Parks, biking paths, nature Trails, Lifeguard supervised and private Beaches, Marinas and Boat rentals. Live entertainment with Casino Rama just 5 min away. Fine dining and casual dining. and the famous WEBER best Canadian made hamburger down the street.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 4 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Wheelchair accessible
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Orillia
Closest ski resort:HorseShoe Resort
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Couchiching
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Orillia
Note: On Lake Couchiching in Orillia off the Highway, 90 minutes from Toronto. Private Lot surrounded by nature.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: May 16, 2019
June 2019
smtwtfs
      1
23456
7
8
9
10
1112
13
1415
16
171819
20
2122
23
2425262728
29
30      
July 2019
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$450$1350---3 Nights
WEEKEND RENTALS
MAY 17, 2019 TO
JUN 28, 2019
Rates subject to change during Holidays
Rates are based on up to 15 persons. Add $50 per night per additional person.
$550$1650---3 Nights
SUMMER RENTAL SEASON
JUN 29, 2019 TO
SEP 07, 2019
Weekly Rental Saturday to Saturday
Rates are based on up to 15 persons. Add $50 per night per additional person.
$550-$3850--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$600 (Security deposit will be refunded within 5 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

LINENS SURCHARGE

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.2
(8 reviews)
(8 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
5
1
1
1
0


My friends and I absolutely love Mike and Ana's new cottage. We've been renting from them for years and always have an incredible time when we're there. This location was quite large and conveniently located off highway 11. The indoor hot tub and sauna were highlights. We'd highly recommend either of Mike and Ana's cottages and they're great/responsive people to rent from.

Stayed: March 2019    Submitted: Mar 17, 2019
Owner response:
Thanks Chris, Its an absolute pleasure hosting your group every year and look forward to having you back.

I highly recommend Ana's and Mike's place. They are amazing and responds to questions and inquiries immediately. They are great hosts and their home is perfect. The pictures don't do it justice as the place is much bigger on the inside then the pictures look. As per the other comments, the highway is very close to the house however it is not that noticeable in terms of sound or distractions. If you're on your way to Orillia, I will highly recommend groups to stay at Ana's and Mike's place. Will be looking forward to coming back in the summer.

Stayed: March 2019    Submitted: Mar 09, 2019

Loved our stay here! Very clean and beautful cottage! Ana and Mike were very well accomodating to our needs and respond quickly to any questions we had. Will recommend to my friends and family for sure!!!

Stayed: December 2018    Submitted: Dec 23, 2018
Owner response:
We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

The owners of the cottage are extremely nice, honest and reliable. The cottage is beautiful, very well maintained, big rooms, very clean outside is wonderful view too. Spending 3 days in this cottage is a complete relaxation of body and mind! Thank you guys!

Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
Owner response:
It was a pleasure having you as guests, your group is welcome back anytime. Hope to see you soon.

Ana and Mike were very responsive and answered all the questions we had.
We were a big group and we stayed for 2 nights on a regular weekend (we did pay for the 3 nights rate).
Pros:
- Spacious cottage
- Big backyard with furniture and a fireplace
- Lots of room, will easily accommodate 15 people
- 3 bathrooms (2.5)
- Fairly priced, if you have a large party
- Nice neighbours

Cons:
- You cannot swim in the water
- A lot of geese poop in the backyard - very hard to avoid stepping on these things
- Very close to the highway (right off the highway, you can actually see the highway from the backyard)
- Lack of privacy, the two neighboring cottages/houses are very close (but they did not bother us at all - they were very nice).
- No WiFi


Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
Owner response:
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are continuously making improvements and make our best efforts to rectify any concerns. We understand the need to stay connected and Happy to introduce that we offer Unlimited high speed Wifi Internet Service. A new 55" Smart Television with latest shows and access to internet. To Optimize privacy a fence has been installed on both sides of the property. In efforts to deterring our lovely Canadian Geese visiting our waterfront property. We are being proactive on Geese visitation during the Season and have installed a decoy and lights along with neighbouring properties dogs to help discourage their commute back to our lawn. Our waterfront consists of a private Sandy beach front with shallow water access, safe and family friendly. Swimming is allowable further into Lake Couchiching as water levels are deeper. Our paddle boat is perfect for navigating Lake and enjoying peace and Tranquility of surrounding area.

$450 - $550 / night
$1350 - $1650 / weekend
$3850 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
ANA & MIKE
Member since August 2012
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français