For Rent
> > > > > GL-36109

Cozy Cabin Inn w/ Private Hot Tub, Fire Pit, BBQ

4.0/5(4 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/40
2/40
3/40
4/40
5/40
6/40
Serene backyard with private hot tub and lounge area - 7/40
Hammock - 8/40
9/40
Hot Tub - 10/40
11/40
12/40
13/40
14/40
15/40
16/40
17/40
18/40
19/40
20/40
21/40
22/40
23/40
24/40
25/40
26/40
27/40
28/40
29/40
30/40
31/40
32/40
Cozy lounge area and Hot tub - 33/40
34/40
35/40
36/40
Blue Mountain Scandinave Spa - 37/40
Blue Mountain - 38/40
Tobermory - 39/40
Sauble Beach - 40/40
$395 - $549 / night
$395 - $549 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (4)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Hot Tub
Ski <25km

Welcome to the Cozy Cabin Inn, your peaceful hideaway nestled in the serene nature that surrounds Owen Sound and Georgian Bay. Unwind in the private hot tub or around the camp fire. 30 mins to Blue Mountain, Sauble Beach & Scandinave spa. WIFI.

Sleeps 8-10 guests guests. Please note additional 2 guests may be accommodated if guests are family members (i.e children) based on local guide lines. Please reach out if additional space is required.

Spacious 4-Bedroom rustic log cabin. Perfect for couples, friends, families or intimate gatherings.

- Outdoor hot tub with bathrobes, slippers and flip flops
- Spacious backyard with hammock, patio, sunbrella, forest and lounge seating
- Fire pit (Firewood not provided. Muskoka chairs available until Oct 31)
- BBQ Grill with propane
- Two 55" Smart TV w/ Disney+ HBO Max, Netflix. Log in using your account or simply plug in your Fire Stick
- Fully-equipped kitchen on main level
- Four portable heaters for additional comfort if needed
- Keurig coffee available as well as tea, sugar, creamer, etc.
- Spices available for cooking
- High-speed WIFI
- Onsite laundry
- Parking fo 6 - 8 cars

Located 30 mins to Suable Beach and Blue Mountain (as well as many private ski clubs and spas)

In summer, enjoy the Hibu beach which is a 10 min drive away or simply stay, chalet and play.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 3 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Dryer
Electricity
Firewood
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Entertainment
Stereo system
Television
Outdoors Features
BBQ
Fire pit
Gazebo
Hammock
Hot Tub

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Bruce Peninsula / Lake Huron
City: Owen Sound
Closest ski resort:Blue Mountain Resorts
Distance from ski resort:Less than 25 km
Nearest Body of Water:Hibou Beach Paynter Beach
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Kelso Beach Park/ Sauble Beach
Note: Well-located with so much to see & do nearby!

- 5-15min to beach, family-friendly parks, playground, mini golf, zoo
- 10-20 mins to multiple waterfalls, trails, kayaking, fishing
- 35- Blue Mountain Ski resorts as well as luxurious Scandinave Spa
- Close to OFSC District 9, the best snowmobile trails in Ontario!
- 10 mins away from Billy Bishop Airport
- 5 mins away from Stone Tree Golf Course
- 8 mins to Story book amusement park
- 10 mins to Wineries, breweries and restaurants

AVAILABILITY

Last update: March 05, 2024
March 2024
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
April 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
May 2024
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
June 2024
smtwtfs
      1
2
3
456
7
8
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
25
26272829
30      
July 2024
smtwtfs
 1
2
3456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
August 2024
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $100 per night per additional person.
$395-----2 Nights
VICTORIA DAY HOLIDAY
May 16, 2024 - May 20, 2024
Rate may vary depending on weekend (additional pet fee of $75)
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $100 per night per additional person.
$495-----3 Nights
SUMMER & HOLIDAYS
Jun 21, 2024 - Aug 29, 2024
Rate may vary depending on weekend (additional pet fee of $75)
Rates are based on up to 8 persons. Add $100 per night per additional person.
$549-----3 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$1000 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Accepted PaymentsInterac e-Transfer
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $325.00
  • Pet fee : $75.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.0
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
3
0
0
0
1

My stay at the cozy cabin wasn't as good as I expected it to be. The property owners make sure to have a form filled to understand how many people are staying and what are their ages. I had an infant and a senior and was informed later that there was a pest control done on the property less than a week ago. There was a dead mouse in the kitchen which clearly states the hygiene issues. They take considerable amount for cleaning fee, but they claim to have had the house cleaned 3 days before are arrival knowing they have had pest control done. Also, the heat was switched off so it took 3 hours for the property to get warm and first night was too cold to sleep in the basement. The snow wasn't cleaned off the porch. There was no salt to avoid any mishap.

I stay at different properties all around the world, this is the first experience where the owner hasn't bothered to apologize and offered a 75 dollars refund ! Please note. We had to remove the dead mouse off the property and disinfect the entire kitchen and sleeping area of the baby and the senior. Not a vacation where you pay, you clean, and get offered 75 bucks to let it go.


Stayed: January 2024    Submitted: Jan 31, 2024
Owner response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cozy Cabin Inn. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced, and I want to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high standards we aim to provide to our guests.

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, and appreciate your detailed account of the issues you faced. We take all guest feedback seriously as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

1. Snow Clearance: I am sorry that the snow on the porch was not cleared as best as it could have been. In the Meaford area, leading up and during your stay, there was a tremendous amount of snowfall which was difficult to keep up with but we did do our best to ensure it was cleared. That said, we understand the importance of a welcoming entrance, especially for guests with specific needs and take this to heart.
2. Heating Issues: It is regrettable to hear about the delay in getting the heat up to temperature. This is not an experience our guests have ever had and unfortunately something tripped our smart app which turned off the heat (we normally keep the cabin at a min of 14 degrees when guests are not at our cottage to ensure our pipes do not freeze)
3. Pest Concern: We completely understand that the presence of a mouse in the kitchen is completely unacceptable. Unfortunately being a log cabin in the middle of the forest, critters have a tendency to get into homes in the winter and days prior to your stay, we did a treatment to ensure that there were no pest issues so the mouse must have ingested the bate and died in the kitchen (our cleaner was there the day prior and did not see it). If you would like to see the receipt from this service I would be happy to share via email so that you have the context. That said, we are deeply sorry for the distress this caused. Our co-host reached out to our cleaner to have her come by to remove but unfortunately, she was booked on another clean. That said, we have taken all measures to ensure that mice are not an issue in our cabin.
4. Compensation Offer: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the compensation offered. We appreciate your feedback on this matter. It would cost us $50 to have our cleaner come by to assist which is why we offered $75 rebate + 25% off any future stays. That said, we will review our compensation policies to ensure they align with our commitment to guest satisfaction.

In light of your experience, we do hope you had a nice stay at the Cozy Cabin Inn. We value your feedback as it helps us enhance our services for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope for an opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Sincerely,

The Cozy Cabin Inn

This was like a dream for me. So peaceful and in a country setting. Decorated so lovely and cozy. I thoroughly enjoyed bbqing and cooking in the spacious kitchen. A home away from home, but way better!! Having a laundry room and everything I needed, was amazing. Not to mention the private hot tub to relax in.
The host Cristina was so friendly
and answered any questions I had during my stay in a timely manner, over email. Which was perfect and convenient. I'm sad to go, I had a wonderful relaxing time here at the cozy cabin inn. I hope to come back and visit again in the future.
Thank you


Stayed: September 2023    Submitted: Sep 22, 2023

My stay at the Cozy Cabin Inn was everything I could ask for and then some. I highly recommend and I would return annually!

Comfort:
From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed and comfortable. The owners thought of each detail, from the massive cozy couch that could fit 8 adults comfortably. The couch was the talk of our stay. The rooms were beautiful, with two masters and 2 queen-fitting rooms, we were 6 adults and 2 kids and had more than enough space. We all slept comfortably in our rooms, and notably appropriate soundproofing as I slept undisturbed from the rest of the house.

Vibes: In person, it lives up to the photos and then some. Each detail from lighting to furnishings creates a relaxing atmosphere.

Other Highlights:
There was something for everyone to enjoy. If Smores is top of your list, the firepit is available for you there. The Hot Tub, which was top of my list, was ready to use and big enough for us all. BBQ - we couldn't resist making burgers on the BBQ each day, so we did. The house is well stocked with supplies, basically almost having everything you need.

From the location being easily accessible for all of the people who joined us at the cabin, from the inner core of Toronto and the surrounding GTA. It was a smooth drive for us all.
When you're there, driving to Sauble Beach feels like no time at all, with the country roads. You can also buy seasonal produce along the way, we picked up corn.

Excellent cabin, well maintained and loved.


Stayed: August 2023    Submitted: Aug 20, 2023

We were a big group of 7 adults and a toddler. Christina did an awesome job keeping the cottage clean and tidy. She guided us through from our first day to the last. The kitchen was well stocked and the washrooms clean.

The best part was the hot tub. It felt surreal dipping in the bubbling water with snow all around us in the winter. Definitely planning to go back sometime next year.


Stayed: February 2023    Submitted: May 28, 2023

$395 - $549 / night
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
SARAH MCKAY
Member since October 2022
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français